Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rebecca from Bangkok

nice service from staff

Posted Mar 11, 2014
This hotel is cleanness, near attraction in Ayutthaya. The Cafe kantary has a lot of dessert. Opposite this hotel has community mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by French traveler from Singapore

Good hotel, noisy road

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kantary is a good and modern hotel, the rooms, actually apartments are well equipped and spacious. There is a nice swimming pool and gym on the roof top, that's a big plus. The food from room service is very tasty and the breakfast good as well, egg station, fruits and wide choice of hot dishes. The hotel has too building, one very close from a noisy road so better to stay in the main building, the one with the lobby and the pool. The hotel is a nice gateway to go to visit ayutthaya or if you stay for business but you will need a taxi to move around, not many things to go at a walking distance from the hotel. I will be back to Kantary for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014
This is a fabulous facility and the staff was truly amazing. The only complaint is the location. It's quite a distance from the historical town and takes a (relatively) pricey tuktuk ride to get anywhere near where all the action is. If they would offer a free shuttle into town it would make the place practically perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from California

Overall good hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel with friendly staff. Clean and comfortable. I recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B from uk

Stay in Nov 13

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Rooms and pool
Cons: Ease of getting tuk tuks
Would have been 5 out of 5 if some breakfast staff had been more aimiable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff from USA

Nice Hotel with Kitchenette

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We like the quality of the hotel and the kitenette was very usefull had be been there longer. The only negative was street noise which made it difficult to sleep in very late...otherwise a great value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a beautiful hotel, however, the service in the hotel restaurant was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vidya from Sydney

Great value

Posted Jan 26, 2013
Pros: Large apartment
Cons: Lack of English spoken by staff.
Location: Near the highway, but not noisy.
The hotel is just a short tuk tuk ride away from all the historical monuments. The hotel arranges reliable tuk tuks for their guests. We were upgraded to a one bedroom apartment even though we had booked a studio. The apartment was spacious and very clean. Room service was good and prompt. Breakfast was good too. The staff had very limited knowledge of English but we could make ourselves understood with a little effort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by babs

all that you need

Posted Nov 14, 2012
Pros: kitchen
like a home from home Hint - rooms in the annex have traffic noise better if you are in the main building