Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Very good value, just a bit out of Verona

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The pool was great for cooling off after a hot day in Verona or going to Lago di Garda.
Cons: Better instructions on how to get there, and it would be great if there were better signs along the way to point one to the hotel.
Location: The hotel itself is in a small town, which has some restaurants and small shops. But Verona is the main attraction, 6 km away.
The hotel is a very nice villa with a great pool for cooling off, excellent breakfast buffet, nice restaurant for dinner, and very nice rooms. The only catch is that the hotel is 6 km out of Verona in a small town. The town is fun, but not much to do. You need a car to move around. But if you want a great price/value ratio, this is a very good option. And Verona is a wonderful city!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denis from Croatia

Not bad, but some things are poor

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Very nice building in old Italian style, pleasant yard, pool & sauna included in price - these are "pros". One big "contra" - you need to pay for Internet 3 EUR / hour extra. Also, we ordered a "quadruple room" for 4 persons (215 EUR - night), and our room was less than 15 sqm. Overall: mostly OK, but a little bit expensive for the value it provides in fact.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cliff

Good review

Posted Jun 26, 2012
Very good hotel in all ways. Only complaint, difficult to find, satnav took us about a K away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Budapest

great value for money

Posted Jan 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
clean, nice, quiet hotel close to Venice. Very friendly staff. good choice for families travelling with children
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Geneva

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2011
If you travel by car, this is an excellent hotel! Nice swimming pool, great food...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FAR away

Posted Jul 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel is way out of verona city with no way to get there via public transportation. If you want to see verona without paying 25 euro each way, stay somewhere else. Not worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Great service, value, environment, and cuisine. Unmatched with neighborhood but who cares

Posted Jun 7, 2011
True four star hotel. Located in a village outside Verona with relatively easy access to highways. Great value through expedia. Great room. Fine italian cuisine (needed as there are no restaurants around). Typical good breakfast buffet. Neighborhood is an Italian village (not of the charming type). But it feels safe and it works for tourists that need somewhere to come back at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Northern Italy...Near Pordenone

Nice enough

Posted Sep 10, 2009 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice. the staff were nice and spoke English...which is helpful. Our kids really liked the pool...we had it all to ourselves. They had a good complementary breakfast....most European continental breakfasts only have like toast, some kind of meat, cheese, and something to drink. This hotel had a nice variety of things to eat. It's not a "big American" breakfast buffet....but it was good. Our bed was really hard...like sleeping on the floor hard. It had air conditioning which was good, and our room had a balcony and nice view. They should also tell you in their info on the resturant, that they expect you to "dress" to eat there. Overall we liked the hotel...it was very charming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Italy

Can't wait to go back

Posted Feb 18, 2009 on Hotels.com
We went to Verona for a get away weekend with our children. The staff was extremely friendly. The hotel was very clean and well kept. We chose this hotel mostly because it has an indoor pool. Most of the time that we were in the pool we had it completely to ourselves. It was great. The hotel is on a small street so you wouldnt expect noise from traffic, but there was some. I would suggest asking for a room that didnt face the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Rousset (Sud de la France)

Excellent prix pour cet hotel de charme et de luxe

Posted Jun 20, 2008 on Hotels.com
Super choix d'hotel pour visiter Verone. L'hotel est à 15 minutes des parkings du centre ville de Vérone. Dommage que la ville de Castel d'Azzano n'ai pas beaucoup de charme... mais c'est assez résidentiel. La piscine de l'hotel est très agréable. vous pouvez y aller les yeux fermés si vous avez une voiture (parking gratuit d'ailleurs).