Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zagreb, Croatia

Beautiful

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Wonderful staff, great location. Good restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great hotel with breathtaking views! Best in town!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The luxurious ambience and comfort the hotel provides. Also the amazing staff customer service. The Cave Bar is a gem!
Cons: Maybe more booking slots in the Spa but this I guess is not a total responsibility of the hotel.
Location: Everything is literally easily accessible from hotel More. Great walk to the Old Town - fantastic exercise regime. The Promanade is just a stone throw
We stayed at hotel More three times in 2014 and it feels amazing each time we have been back there. The staff are very friendly, kind and extremely professional. They are always available to help and prepared to go the extra mile. The hotel truly provides a luxurious ambience that makes guests feel at home (home away from home)! The views from the hotel rooms are breathtaking and the crystal clear sea is just unbelievable. Some people including myself have not been too keen about hotel food but I have to eat my words back and salute the chefs at hotel More as their food is no doubt MICHELIN * standard! The rooms are always clean and fresh and requests to housekeeping are responded to quite promptly. The Cave Bar is stunning and out of this world. The bar staff are extremely helpful and professional. I can't find any faults with this hotel which has become our second home and where we feel part of the family. We are returning with the whole family for our Wedding Anniversary in March 2015. Hope the Cave Bar will be open in March on our return. We love you all at hotel More and thanks so much for all your understanding. Please keep up the great work!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel more

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
A fantastic hotel set in the mountain side. The cave bar was fantastic. Staff were really friendly and made stay really enjoyable. Great location for bars and coast line.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopherfrom San Diego, California USA

Well worth it!

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right on the water with beautiful sunset views. This hotel is not central in town, but it's not a problem to reach town. It's about a 5-6 minute walk to the bus stop and then grab the #6 bus and it will take about 10 minutes to put you into central Dubrovnik. If you like to eat at the restaurant hotel restaurant you probably will not be disappointed. We found the food to be very good, the service was excellent and the evening enjoyable. Downstairs they have a very unique cave bar. This is an actual K they discovered during the construction of the hotel and I got to tell you it's extremely unique place. Stalactites hanging from the ceiling and well worth a visit that's a lot of character to this hotel. We enjoyed our stay very much I was one of the highlights of our Eastern European trip and recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Knutfrom Norge

Topp hotell

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Du kan trygt bo her, hotellet er fantastisk. Restauranten er også fantastisk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reidfrom Washington, DC, USA

Hotel More - Highly Recommended

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Drove up and down the Croatian coast. Hotel More was a great home base for us. Wonderful sea view from balcony, excellent breakfasts, helpful staff, clean throughout with comfortable room and amenities. Most enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by 1stTimeInCroatiafrom Finland

4 days in paradise

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I spent 4 great days in hotel More in mid-October with my wife. The hotel (sea view) , weather, sea, drinks and food were excellent. The only minus in the hotel was lack of entrance below level zero in late hours. This was mentioned during wellcome info, but the path to main door in level 7, top of the hill, in the night should have been explained better. Despite this I can gladly recommend Dubrovnik and hotel More to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Godalming UK

Hotel with lovely sea views and good amenities.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Its location, the room with a balcony and a sea view. It is also on a walking trail which takes one all around the Babin Kuk peninsula.
Cons: Strangely the rooms do not have a kettle or tea & coffee provided. A kettle is provided on request, but cups have to be collected from the restaurant.
Location: Sun bathing, swimming in the sea, walking and visiting the old city. There are numerous advertised trips to the islands and elsewhere.
Situated in the Lapad area of Dubrovnik this hotel offers excellent rooms with lovely sea views. The breakfasts in the restaurant and the snacks at lunch time in the Cave Bar down by the water are very good. We had a mixed experience in the evening eating in the restaurant. The staff are extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with. Getting around the city is very easy using the local buses. If you are visiting the old city beware of the hordes from the numerous cruise ships which seem to arrive on a daily basis. We found that mid-morning was extremely crowded, but over lunch time it cleared considerably. We hired a car at the airport and used it for a trip to the island of Korcula and to Kotor in Montenegro. The scenery and the towns are well worth the effort. Overall an excellent holiday.