Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Views at the Hotel, great prices and good st

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The Views, Location and Hotel Staff
Cons: The amenities in the rooms are limited, very small TV, no Shampoo,
Location: Cenote Azul is just a few hundred meters away for a nice place to eat and relax, Book a boat tour to visit the rapids, Kayak on the lagoon.
The Hotel was great we arrived prior to the Check in time and where given a great room # 206. The views are stunning from this Hotel. The Hotel staff always was friendly accommodating and always available to assist and help. The hotel is a bit dated but I known this prior to booking. It offers decent room with internet, AC and Pool. The onsite restaurant was ok. Nothing to rage about but good prices and fair meals. The Hotel is centrally located between Cenote Azul and Downtown Bacalar. If you are looking for a few day stay i would recommend this place. There are many other charming places in Bacalar but not all will have AC or Pool and this where some of the main factors why I chosen this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful lake, old outdated hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: View is amazing
Cons: Close the hotel for 3 months and change furniture, doors , windows and paint the place.
Location: Location is beautiful
Internet never worked, rooms were stuffy like a sauna with only a fan blowing hot air. Hotel staff was very nice, but hotel is too old to have expensive rooms. Internet does not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laguna Bacalar Hotel from Bacalar, Mexico

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a terrific view of the lagoon which is quite beautiful. We were surprised there were not many people her, considering the value, price and location. Very nice place, and nicely maintained.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by francesco from playa del carmen

to bad it could be a much better place

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Got there at 4pm room not ready. Tv did not work in one of the 2 rooms we rented. In the other roon ac was not working. Paint falling off the building simply not a nice place. On th positive side was the guy that sold boat tours very helpful and took us to some amazing places and the laguna de bacalar is very nice with its colors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay there, very

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The view of the laguna
Cons: Everything, especially the rooms need to be urgently renovated. With this prime location, they can certainly transform this place in something better.
Location: Right next to the laguna, the location is great.
This hotel has not been maintained in many many years and looks like a 1 star hotel at the most. It is in urgent need of renovation. They promise you wifi which is a total lie as it doesn't work. Overall, I don't recommend anyone to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great stay at the hotel. I wish I had more time to spend in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lorna from Canada

quiet little place

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
very quiet little place on a beautiful lagoon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Danville, KY

Great view/location, faded glory seeping in

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms are "tired".
Location: Maya museo in Chetumal is a must.
Located above the laguna with access to the water. Decent to good restaurant. Wifi -- ok most of the time. Rooms need upgrades. Pool is fine. Selling point is the location away from Chetumal and on the main north-south highway, and only 10 miles or so to the main east-west highway. Good value for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MJB

Noisy

Posted Jan 15, 2014
This hotel is right on the lagoon. It is very noisy if you get a room over the bar.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com