Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Francisco from San Diego

Enchanted Villa by the Laggon

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The jungle-villa like setting, very romantic, with superb food. Breakfast is great and always included. Do order the fish covered in cilantro seeds.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is not the best lagoon wise, but you MUST take the 3-4 hour lagoon boat ride, it has to be on your bucket list. Do not miss visiting the town
Great villa, that encompasses all about Bacalar, a truly enchanted place. Rooms are large, staff is very friendly, the setting is very romantic and the views of the lagoon are great. Bring the good vibes with you and prepare to relax. We were lucky as there was a full moon and the views at night were amazing. Also try and get the rooms by the lake as you will get your own swimming area with stairs dropping into the lagoon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karla from El Paso, TX

Excellent service, beautiful place.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean, spacious, comfy
Cons: It was noisy at times because our room was close to the highway. Also the view of the lake is not the best from this hotel
Location: Eat at the pizzeria!! Take the boat tour to visit all the cenotes and stromatolitos.
Very comfortable, good value for your money, specially for the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anett from US

awesome

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
we had a really nice stay, the garden cottage was spacious and just great, the staff was friendly and the place was just beautiful - go and get a massage, not expensive and worth the money!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liam from LH

Excellent location and lovely hotel

Posted May 4, 2014
We only stayed a night which was too short. It is a lovely hotel in a very tranquil location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alessandro from Cambridge, MA

Some of the best food we had in Mexico

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The restaurant is definitely worth a visit, even if you're not staying at the hotel. We went for a boat trip on the lagoon, a bit pricey but worth it nonetheless. Would recommend it if you have the time for it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lady.Barb from Queretaro, MX

Sublime

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our first visit to Bacalar, Mexico on the Lagoon of Seven Colours. The hotel is slightly out of town and we just stayed on the property and relaxed like crazy. It was wonderful. Isabel on the front desk was the perfect combination of friendly and professional. She was very helpful and knowledgeable. Other staff members were also impeccable and friendly. We can't wait to return again when the lagoon is down and all the colours are more apparent. We were there following a time of heavy flooding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jen from st. charles, mo

Beautiful grounds

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Stayed only one day. Grounds were beautiful, food was good, room was clean, service was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynn from Canada

Outstanding Experience!

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
What we enjoyed the most about the hotel was the service we received, it was outstanding. The food was excellent. The grounds were well kept. The location is wonderful for a getaway. We slept so soundly in the quiet surroundings. We woke to enjoy a beautiful sunrise. The reception was very helpful in arranging a four hour tour of the Laguna Bakalar which we would highly recommend. We plan to return to the hotel for a longer stay. Thoroughly enjoyed everything and we only wished we could have stayed longer!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalie from Moscow

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013