Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Manassas, VA

Love this place!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and location.
Location: The hike around the outside of town.
Cash only! This is a great couple run B and B. Hanz and Annalie are great and make a good breakfast each morning. Rolls, coffee, OJ, hard boiled egg, muesli, and a small meat plate with a cost of 15E for two. They even setup the table with flowers and champagne on my Birthday. I believe we stayed in the best room with separate bedroom, a kitchenette, dining table, balcony, and couch TV area. While showing us the room Hanz recommended we head over to Bingen to check out the wine fest (Early September timeframe) which was fantastic. Many wineries were present in booths and almost all the wines were 2-3E for a glass and plenty of street food vendors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terje E. Knudsenfrom Skanderborg

Meget fint til prisen.

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi havde en 3 sengs lille lejlighed med køkkenfaciliteter og en fin lille balkon. Meget hjælpsom og sød betjening. Lejligheden lå på 2 sal. Ingen elevator og vær også opmærksom på at kreditkort ikke modtages. Der er gratis internet, der i perioder dog var lidt ustabilt. Meget rent, velholdt og pænt. Særdeles rimelig pris. Fin beliggenhed i byen som vi fandt meget hyggelig og med flere udmærkede restauranter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DZfrom Anchorage

First Rate Pension Room in Bacharach.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Clean, neat, and cosy room with private bathroom in the middle of scenic Bacharach, Germany. Shielded from train and traffic noise. Courteous, punctual hosts. Secure bicycle parking behind a locked gate in a small courtyard. Endless passages with small eating places to explore in the local neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annettefrom Calgary

Great Place to Saty

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This pension is located withiin walking distance of most everything in town. The room was very comfortable and clean and our hosts were very nice and accomodating. The breakfast that was included was great with a large variety of choices from warm buns, cheese and coldcuts (traditional), jam, boiled eggs, yogurt with muesliI, fresh fruit, etc. I would highly recommend this pension as a nice and reaonabley priced place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leonfrom New York

Great place to stay in a charming location

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Absolutely loved the hotel. The owner was very welcoming. Plenty to see and admire even without leaving the town. Plenty more to experience in a 10-15 min drive or train ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jaynefrom Oregon, USA

Cozy at a great location!

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was very comfortable with a lovely balcony surrounded by petunias. The pension is right on Bacharach's main street with a wonderful view of this beautiful town. It's an easy walk from the train station and well-marked so it was super easy to find. Everything's within walking distance. The balcony was a lovely place to sit and watch this sleepy little town wake up. Breakfast was delicious and our host was a warm and friendly gentleman who made us feel right at home. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gfrom USA

Fantastic little bed and breakfast

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
A little slice of heaven along the Rhine river. The town is quaint, the room was fantastic, the breakfast was decent. The room was clean and well kept. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Service impeccable

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
De bons souvenir du service, l'attitude des hotes et la qualite du service
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Aarhus

Afregningen

Posted Aug 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
Kunne ikke betale med betalingskort, selv om det står i informationen over hotellet. Vi betalte yderlig 20 euro mere end der stod på reservationsbekræftelsen.