Ratings based on 1,683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Lovely hotel in center of Boston

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Cons: Mini fridges
Location: Boston Common, shopping, walks,
We selected Revere for its location but were pleasantly surprised with its innovative design and very comfortable rooms. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was perfect-- close to Boston Common, shopping and public transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Nice hotel close to the Theater District

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: I'm used to chain hotels, but it was nice to stay at a boutique hotel for a change, as things like the ambiance and toiletries were different.
Cons: Communication that the Emerald Lounge was closed would have been nice. We booked a table on Open Table only to find out they weren't open on Sundays.
Location: Theater district has the Wilbur, many bars and restaurants and Chinatown is a stone's throw away.
We live in Boston, but wanted to decompress for an evening after our wedding. We knew that the pool was closed due to the season, but thought we could get dinner in one of the restaurants, which we did. We also got breakfast sent to the room the next morning, which was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, MA

Excellent hotel close to many attractions

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: the balcony and decor.
Cons: communication with Expedia regarding the Plus Gold program
Location: Many attractions and restaurants. clean safe area.
We stayed one night in a suite. the hotel and room were outstanding, we had a balcony with a great view. the hotel staff was somewhat unfamiliar with the Expedia plus gold program in-spite of the perks being advertised all over the web site. they did finally send up some wine and chocolate, but it was late so we took them home. i would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Boston
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jersey

Revere

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Decent hotel, facilities could be better especially pool facilities. Room was ok. TV options adequate. Shower poor in that it was extremely weak stream and difficult to wash under. Staff for the most part were great except for the hotel conceirge who was rude upon us arriving at hotel late at night with 2 tired young kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K

Slightly Disappointed

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Came out to Boston for 3 days 2 nights with my dog. We were accommodated to a room on the 9th floor (their pet-friendly floor). Contrary to what everyone else says we were not greeted with champagne. Anyway as soon as we entered the room there was no dog bed, dog bowls or placemat like we anticipated as per hotel description. The thing that disappointed me the worst was the running water. It was cloudy as if you mixed milk with water causing a major inconvenience when it came to rinsing our mouth after brushing our teeth or providing our dog with something to drink so we had to persistently purchase bottled water. Location of the hotel wasn't terrible but unlikely to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It sounds like there were several opportunities where we missed the chance to provide you with an exceptional stay, and for that I sincerely apologize. The cloudiness in the water may have been caused by air pressure in our pipes, causing tiny air bubbles to form in the water. I assure you, the water was safe to drink. I will be sure to share your review with our cast members in order to re-emphasize our need for stellar customer service and I thank you for alerting me to your concerns. I hope you will reconsider, and return in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Québec

Bel hôtel Tres bien situé

Posted Mar 17, 2015
J'ai adoré l'originalité du hall d'entrée, le beau restaurant et le fait d'avoir une discothèque-bar dans l'hôtel. Les chambres sont belles et confortables mais malheureusement, sur 2 chambres réservées, un matelas était inconfortable dans l'un des lit d'une chambre et dans l'autre chambre, le système de cartes pour débarrer la chambre était brisé. Je recommanderais toutefois quand même l'hôtel pour les autres qualités énumérées.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Beautiful hotel, with modern decor and nice amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your 5-star review of Revere Hotel. I’m delighted that enjoyed the refreshing atmosphere of our hotel and I hope to welcome you back when you are next visiting the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh NC

Best Hotel in Boston under $300/night

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: clean rooms - without the heavy smell of cleaning chemicals and solvents. friendly staff - with easy check-in/check out comfortable beds
I travel to Boston a few times a month for work. The Revere is always my first choice hotel. It's conveniently located, clean, and comfortable, and the staff is always friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5-star review of Revere Hotel. I’m pleased that the service provided by our cast members helped to create a memorable stay for you. I hope to welcome you back when you are next visiting the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom r

Great location and great decor

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Awesome modern decor. Friendly staff allowing late checkout and all round good service with easy access to restaurants and theatre district steps from the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Your 5-star review is much appreciated and I thank you for sharing your experience. I’m delighted our location was perfect for what you wanted to visit in Boston and I hope to welcome you back to Revere Hotel again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hilo, Hi

Beautiful City View

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Hotel was perfect. Very friendly and courteous staff. Room was clean and spacious. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your wonderful 5-star review! Our cast members will be pleased to hear that their efforts were appreciated and I hope to welcome you back to Revere Hotel very soon.