Ratings based on 1,533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Mar 28, 2015
It was our second visit to the hotel. Location of the hotel is really good for sightseeing at Downtown/Cambridge. And also very comfortable for the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great City hotel!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The Taj Boston is great if you're looking for helpful, kind and professional staff. The hotel probably has the best location in Boston, as it is right next to a beautiful park and it's right in the centre of Boston. The Taj is also very close to a shopping district, and lots of historical buildings to fit your interests. In short, I highly recommend this wonderful and charming city hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Z

The perfect location in Boston!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We were greeted with a warm welcome and quickly spirited to our lovely room overlooking Newberry Street-one of the top shopping streets in the world! The room was immaculate and well supplied. It was quiet and restful. Staff was unflaggingly cheerful and helpful. Room service prompt and courteous. Food was delicious, well prepared in both the Bar and the always elegant cafe(this area could benefit from a little refurbishing, but still nice.) Close to everything, easy access to transportation of all kinds. Love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Wonderfull experience. The service is perfect. Location is the best. Will definitely come back many more times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Nice hotel very close to Chinatown

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The hotel was very nice and everyone there was wonderful. I would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was top notch. Location is excellent

Posted Mar 19, 2015
The hotel itself is upscale with service to match. All the employees greet you everywhere you go. One standout is elevator always waiting at lobby. 1 block from train small block. Across the street from huge park. Full service, everything. We would love to stay again next time in Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Hotel staff was great. Smooth check in and was presented with an upgrade upon arrival. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north carolina

As a hotel should be

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The staff at the Taj is very friendly and attentive. The room was nice, clean and comfortable with good amenities like bathrobe, slippers and chocolate at night. Oh and new carpet! Location is very good. Would love to come back in summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Super nice hotel, bar is not so good for a 37 yo

Posted Mar 5, 2015
great hotel, perfectly situated! Staff very friendly and genuinely nice. Chocolates and fudge upon arrival to room (my favorite! How did they know?!?!) staff always offered to help with luggage and assist us to room. Had the perfect room-- was quiet, bed very comfortable and not too firm so whole more surface area of your body was supported, great pillows, had almost blackout curtains to help you get quality sleep at night, and the most amazing brand of toiletries! molten brown! Does everybody out there realize the quality of this brand??!! Now that is what I call 5 stars, hands down, the best perks ever in a perfectly located hotel. Honestly, this stay was better than my stay at the Ritz Carlton (and happened to be less expensive due to time of year).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rio de Janeiro

Taj em Boston

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: O quarto é grande e confortável
O hotel é muito confortável e fica em excelente localização, em frente ao parque Boston Commons.