Ratings based on 1,259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but overpriced

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Television did not work properly which I reported at checkout
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kh

Nice stay

Posted Mar 19, 2015
The hotel is in great location. The garage is very conveniently located. Only two issues: 1) water faucet in the shower is half broken; 2) the insulation is not good. I could hear conversation from the room next to ours all night.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Not worth the money

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The hotel looked decent, room was very, very small, I got a room with king bed and the bed was pretty much the only thing that could fit in the room, and I'm sure it's not a king. The furniture in the room are all worn out, from the luggage stand to the table lamps. At this point I would be puzzled if anyone give this hotel a higher than 3.0 rating. Then there's the issue of noise isolation. In my opinion if I pay more than $250/night for a hotel it should not be unreasonable to expect at least some degree of seclusion from the outside when you're in your room, I mean this is not a motel, but it totally feels like one, I got woken up at 8:30 on a Sunday morning because the house keeping staff was having a conversation with the manager. They were in the corridor and not directly outside my room, yet lying on the bed I could not help but felt like I was part of the conversation, the room door is basically non-existent. Walking in the corridor I also noticed that the house keeping staff places all the towels and soaps etc. on the floor, and on the wall cabinet along the corridor, you know those they put there for interior decor. The staff here just came across to me as really unprofessional: does doing housekeeping really have to be so noisy? Do you really not know that the guests can hear you talking? I'm not talking about Mandarin Oriental standards here but everything here just feels like a motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wasington DC

Posted Mar 16, 2015
They turn off the heater in the middle of the night. So, I woke up feeling very cold. That was disappointing considering the room rate at $350/night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Traverse City Michigan

Outstanding customer service!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Very welcoming and attentive staff.
Location: Excellent location
We felt well taken care of by the friendly staff on our first visit to Boston. I highly recommend this hotel and would not consider staying anywhere else for future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milton, Ma

Great location.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Close to shopping, food, and transportation. The staff was very accommodating for my early arrival. Rooms are comfy and a decent size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Beautiful hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Very beautiful and convenient, near a lot of things Boston.
Cons: My shower head had a pretty high pressure. I had to place the lever in-between showering and filling the tub to release the pressure.
Location: I took the Green line which is right outside of the hotel to visit the Boston Museum of fine Arts and it was awesome.
Boyfriend and I went up to Boston, he went for work and I tagged along. We arrived late but had a great night's rest and strolled to the Copley Square and down Newbury street to get an eyeful of Boston. The next day, it took him 7 mins to cab to his conference and I took the train out to the Boston Museum of Fine Arts. we had a great trip I would visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom huntertown IN

Boston hotel Back Bay

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Awesome location, terrific staff and wonderful stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Croix, VI

Great location, attractive price, friendly staff

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Combination of comfort, convenience, quality and price.
Arriving at the same time as a blast of frigid arctic air I was able to appreciate the advantages of this location. Proximity to the shops and restaurants in the Prudential Center was a plus, as were the excellent breakfasts we had in the hotel restaurant. The room and bathroom were on the small side, but modern, in good condition, and clean (non-smoking room). Staff were unfailingly friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Lovely hotel, close to everything

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: It's location, as well as the decor and the comfort of the rooms.
Cons: Front counter staff
We had a lovely time at the Colonnade. It's located close to everything, and is clean, comfortable and luxurious. The restaurant down stairs is very good too.