Ratings based on 1,711 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The location is very convenient, close to subway. The room I had was clean and spacious. The traffic outside may be disturbing in the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
We enjoyed the hotel very much. The only thing I would suggest is we had the "do not disturb" sigh on our door and the maid knocked anyway. Not sure why she would have done that. Other than that everything was fine. Also, I believe I left a white sweatshirt in the room. Did anyone find it?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Midtown Hotel- Decent no Frills

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: clean beds and spacious rooms
Cons: This is a 2 star hotel- felt like a motel. Cant change that.
Location: Not sure- we left the next morning.
This hotel was booked at the last minute- and it was fine for one night. We would not stay there more than that as it is more of a motel than hotel- but clean and decent nonetheless. Beds were comfortable and sheets were clean. There was an unusual odor. (possibly past cigarrette smells). Good for students- not families.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall poor service and

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location was near my destination - New England Conservatory of Music.
Cons: Cleaniness of rooms and customer service.
Shower rod - curtain and all - fell down WHILE I was showering. Could not for the life of me get it back up. Called downstairs for toothbrush and toothpaste and was told to come down and pick it up myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Valuable choose

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Nice location, good for shopping and dining, bus stop and subway just few steps away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: La simplicité. L'emplacement.
Cons: Il faudrait un petit déjeuner.
Location: Près des centres commerciaux les plus importants de Boston. Stations de métro à proximité. A pied, on arrive très facilement dans Newbury street.
Hôtel très bien situé à proximité des centres commerciaux (Prudential Tower et Copley Place). Personnel très accueillant et toujours prêt à rendre service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chatham, MA

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive, convenient location and parking.
Cons: The hotel is old and only an expensive and extensive remodeling and updating would improve it.
Location: It is located in the Back Bay section of Boston and near Boston University, Northeastern University, Fenway Park and shopping areas.
We stayed only one night. The hotel is old and offers few amenities but it is well located and less expensive than other hotels in the area. It has convenient and ample parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Berkshire County

Great Value

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Location and value.
Location: Prudential Center across the street. I was staying while my husband was at the hospital close and very easy to get back and forth.
Great value. Hotel is clean comfortable and perfect location. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. Room was clean comfortable. Bed and lines nice and comfortable. Right across the street from the Prudential Center lots of restaurants and shops around.Parking on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Winter weekend trip to Boston

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Great location, great price, great staff
Cons: Not anything in particular - it was a great room for a few days.
Location: Obviously, the Back Bay area is right outside the door, the T stops were convenient, great restaurants...
Way back when, I attended a school in Boston for a year - I didn't really care for the school, but loved Boston. Fast forward twenty something years, I wanted to take my wife and kids to Boston for a visit. Cost being a major consideration, I looked for an inexpensive hotel in an expensive city and found the Midtown Hotel. Many of the reviews that I'd previously read were true - not the most elegant room, students presumably from Berkeley School of Music practicing - but the room was clean - far cleaner than other more expensive rooms in which we have stayed, the staff was really friendly and did their best to make our stay enjoyable. Plus it was in a great part of the city. We didn't go to Boston to stay in any hotel room, but were out touring the city, so we didn't mind the dated furnishings, etc. In summary, I would most definitely recommend the Midtown to others and will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Not the nicest looking hotel but in a great location. As well, the rooms were very clean and had everything we needed for our stay in Boston.