Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kanata, ON

A real surprise

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Large clean rooms
Location: It's a small town but you have to see the AXE while you are there. Really pretty part of the U.S.
This was a real surprise for a smaller place like Bad Axe. Lovely friendly people and a really well run hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Ok for one night!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
New carpet throughout but room still smelt of smoke although all hotel is no smoking. Not much choice of hotels in the area so for the price it is ok. Staff friendly and helpful - rooms need updating, most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in and room could use a small fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davison MI

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: More choices for your continental breakfast
Location: Great location lots to see
I stayed one night and was very happy! Great staff, clean rooms, and conveniently located. I was going to port Austin and Caseville and it was easy to get to both. I didn't care for the open swim offered to the public.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
It was a really nice experience. Really nice and clean rooms. Staff was very friendly and fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Very friendly service. We got into town a hour before check in and they were able to check us in early. The rooms were very clean. I would absolutely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from owosso, michigan

Nice, clean, friendly hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Enjoyed staying at ameriway inn and suites. Would stay there again. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Hotel in excellent lication.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jack from michigan

one nite

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: friendliness of the staff
Cons: room was a little sparse
Location: gathering place was a good place to eat
we had a great time at this hotel and the service was superb and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gkur from Washington, DC, USA

econo lodge review

Posted Mar 7, 2013
Pros: The Gathering Place boombas!
Cons: crowded pool
bar/restaurant and indoor pool on site. pool does get crowded since it's open to the public for a fee. waffles in the morning with banana and peanut butter = a nice free continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room, hot shower, attached bar.

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Not many choices to stay in Bad Axe. I found the econolodge to be clean and comfortable. Though I never used the pool it looked good. I did take advantage of the continental breakfast daily. The girls at the desk were kind and always helpful. There is a small restaurant attached which was convenient. The food was ok and they had a great special on drinks. The only thing I think the room really could use is a mini fridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Jan 4, 2012
The walls must be very thin. We could hear a lot of noise and talking from other rooms and from the hallway.