Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Magdalena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A hotel with personal service and great atmosphere

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great small hotel with personal service and an atmosphere from times long past. Food was excellent, location perfect, with a short 5 min walk to the historical center and a 10 min walk into the center of Bad Gastein.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Iuliu Sorin

Enjoyable and relaxing ski vacation

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
It is an impressive place having a classical charm and being excellently maintained by the managing family. They care much about the well being of the guests, offer many facilities (including free bus transfers to and from the ski slopes) and delicious food. The atmosphere is very warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicklas from Helsingborg

Rekommenderas

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Underbart hotell från 1890-talet. Nyrenoverat på 2000-talet. Mycket gamla möbler och äkta mattor i fint skick vilket ger hotellet en härlig atmosvär. Servicen var utmärkt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Reise in die Vergangenheit

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
Wunderbares Haus mit Patina, für Nostalgieliebhaber...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely view

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
But slightly depressing room on the third floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kicki from Stockholm

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
Helt fantastiskt Hotel! Supernöjd, åker gärna tillbaka!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jyrki from Sverige

Fantastisk service

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
Jättebra hotell servicen var kanon läget också internet var bra och utsikten vad kan man säga kan inte bli bättre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Best time I've ever had in a hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at Hotel Excelsior for five nights and had a wonderful time! The staff was unbelievably friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent and I would seriously recommend their dinners as well. The fact that the hotel had a sauna and a pool was a huge plus. It was great to dip in for a swim after a long day of hiking (by the way, if you're planning to do any hiking on your holiday, this hotel has the perfect situation as it is located right next to many of the hiking trails). The hotel's interior was beautiful and it had several lovely rooms for reading, having a drink, socializing after dinner, etc. Finally, I have to mention that I usually never review the hotels I've stayed in because I travel quite often but this time I made it my mission to write one, since I had such a wonderful stay at Hotel Excelsior. I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys excellent service, good food, a mountain view from their window or a place to stay with a beautiful and spotlessly clean interior. If I ever revisit Bad Gastein, I'll be sure to stay here again!