Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tom edmunds from devon

monarch hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
A long low hotel with a long distance to walk from the reception to the room. It was impossible to get dinner in the restaurant before 8pm both nights as it was already full even though it was already open at 6.30p.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent and comfortable hotel to stay

Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel to stay for your business or vacation if you are looking for quiet and green environment with lots of fresh air and friendly people over there. Great swimming pool and sauna facility. I definitely will come back for next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andreas

Excellent Conference facility

Posted May 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
We have attended 21 conferences with the same technical organization. The Monarch provided the best meeting room facilities, room price and bar/meal services. The hotel location on the outskirts of tiny Bad Goegging is wonderful. The pool and spa facilities were luxurious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
The only disadvantage I faced was the lack of meal options for vegetarians.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Monarch Hotel - great base for a road trip

Posted Apr 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Monarch hotel is well presented - almost quirkily so - with all you'd expect of a 4* establishment. Caterig a little for the more venerable generation, the gym equipment offered limited challenge and there was re surprising find of a morning keep-fit class in the pool, bu otherwise I say the place caters perfecty for visitors of any demographic. It may have been a little cheeky charging overnight parking rates, as the place is pretty much in a remote locale and at the time we stayed was very quiet. Otherwise, I happily praise all it has to offer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Monarch hotel - No double beds!

Posted Aug 17, 2010 on Hotels.com
Hotels was okay apart from the fact that despite booking a double bed, we got 2 single beds pushed together. With 2 single bed covers. They do not have any double beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Bizarro Plaza

Posted Aug 9, 2010 on Hotels.com
This place was just weird, in the middle of nowhere and I don't mean around a pretty forest, but rather a flatter area full of fields growing hops. Reminded me of those movies of that ol Kellog;s spa resort of last century, but with moderm cheesiness. The decoration was bizzare, all fake marble, with cheese angels and stuff. the rooms were extremely tiny. But it did have a nice pool and free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice SPA Hotel with KILLER Breakfast!

Posted Jun 2, 2010
Clean smallish simple rooms, decor is a bit too baroque for my taste though. The hotel is pretty big so expect some annoying longer walks if you carry your own bags. The hotel has some nice Spa facilities, some of which can be used at no extra cost. Surroundings are nice, lovely landscaping, everything is pretty quiet and relaxed. This hotel is more geared towards the (older) Spa crowd. Breakfast is some of the BEST breakfast I have ever had at a hotel and is usually included in room price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good deal

Posted Sep 23, 2008 on Hotels.com
While small by American standards, the room was adequate and typical of what I get in good business hotels in most of Europe. However, this is really a spa and (modest-sized) convention center more than it is a business hotel. Being in a more remote location (pretty much requiring a car), the price was quite good. Although there was a small convention while I was there, it was still extremely quiet. The staff are efficient and friendly. Dinner rates maybe a B+, and breakfast maybe an A-.