Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thompsontown, Pennsylvania

Our Favorite Bavarian Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
This hotel was our favorite in Bavaria. It was a very large room with a kitchenette. Our bathroom was very large with a double vanity sink. We had an awesome view of the Alps from the balcony. Our breakfast was tasty and the dining area had such a pleasant atmosphere. The staff was exceptional and very friendly. This hotel is a must! The rating for this hotel should be 5 stars!!! I could have spent my entire vacation, here. The alpine setting is something out of a story book. If I ever make it back to Bavaria, I'll be staying here! BOOK THIS HOTEL! YOU'LL BE GLAD YOU DID!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from pershore

Good weekend base for skiing

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Comfortable bed. Clean warm room and a shower and free internet. Good value and the bread at breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fran from Canada

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a wonderful hotel, staff were very pleasant and accommodating! Rooms were large and clean with a small kitchen area! Breakfast every morning was a traditional European meal served to us in the dining room with an awesome view of the mountains!! Was a great place to spend a few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bararian alps

Posted Sep 29, 2013
What a nice place. Comfortable, quaint and a very gracious staff. I look forward to staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert from Malaysia

Good place to rest

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. It was a bit hard to find the first day, but otherwise it was a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from USA

Mountain Retreat

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were just needing a place to stay after visiting the near by castles and on our way to Switzerland via the alps. This was a beautiful and peaceful stay. The staff very nice. Very nice complimentary breakfast. Good parking during the summer. It was also nice to have the four of us in one room. It also had good WiFi. And you can't get a more scenic view from our room than this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave

Beautiful setting!

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Everything was great!
Location: Neuschwanstein Palace is close by and worth a visit.
The hotel is located in a beautiful valley with unbelievable views from the balcony. The rooms were great, the staff was very friendly and helpful. There were no problems or concerns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by matt from Scotland

beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Location
Beautiful hotel, beautiful location. We arrived late but it was no problem. We were only there one night but would go back in a heartbeat
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels.com