Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff Steinbockfrom California

Great place away from the crowds

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came here for solace and found this place ideal. Playing cards and drinking wine on the deck with perfect views of the Bavarian Alps.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicht ganz so naturnah wie das Bild vermuten lässt

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Ausgesprochen nettes Personal Frühstück gut, aber Tendenz Aufbackbrötchen. Wir haben die Ruhe genossen & Ausblick, aber würden vermutlich nächstes mal ein günstigeres Zimmer von privat buchen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Preben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thompsontown, Pennsylvania

Our Favorite Bavarian Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
This hotel was our favorite in Bavaria. It was a very large room with a kitchenette. Our bathroom was very large with a double vanity sink. We had an awesome view of the Alps from the balcony. Our breakfast was tasty and the dining area had such a pleasant atmosphere. The staff was exceptional and very friendly. This hotel is a must! The rating for this hotel should be 5 stars!!! I could have spent my entire vacation, here. The alpine setting is something out of a story book. If I ever make it back to Bavaria, I'll be staying here! BOOK THIS HOTEL! YOU'LL BE GLAD YOU DID!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Budget hotel in expensive Switzerland

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Rooms with a fantastic view of the Alps. Be aware that u need to share toilets and bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martinfrom Zeulenroda

schönes Hotel - sehr zu empfehlen

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: sehr freundliche Gastgeber, herrliche Aussicht, gute Lage, Parkplätze direkt vor der Tür, sehr sauber und gepflegte Zimmer
Wir wurden sehr freundlich empfangen und erhielten ein deutlich größeres Zimmer, als gebucht. Die Aussicht war fantastisch und auch das Frühstück war top. Das Zimmer war sauber und in einem sehr guten Zustand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

schönes Hotel wenige geh Minuten zum Ortskern

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Waren ein paar schöne Tage,leider war das Wetter nicht so toll,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Weberfrom Tamm

Super gemütliches Zimmer/Suite

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir hatten das Hotel für 1 Nacht gebucht. Die Besitzerin war sehr nett und zuvorkommend. Sie hatte extra für uns, weil sie in der Buchung gesehn hat, das ein 5 jähriges Kind dabei ist, uns das gemütlichste größte Zimmer gegeben. Es war schon fast eine Art Suite... Bad war sehr sauber, Betten bequem und Platz ohne Ende... Bei Fragen nach Restaurants und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten hatte die Besitzerin immer ein offenes Ohr... Das Frühstück war auch ausreichend. Ein paar Rühreier hätten vllt noch am Buffet angeboten werden können, aber auch das was da war, Wurst, Käse, Marmalade usw. Perfekt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Hotel!

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Wir waren zwar nur für eine Übernachtung da, es hat aber alle wunderbar gepasst. Zimmer + Bad sind sauber, Lage und Aussicht sind Top, Frühstück war sehr gut und das Personal war hilfsbereit und freundlich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by johnfrom pershore

Good weekend base for skiing

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Comfortable bed. Clean warm room and a shower and free internet. Good value and the bread at breakfast was very good.