Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Internet service, even the paid option is a joke.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
But hotel manager was kind enough to bend over backward to find a solution.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sussex, England

Superb location for access to park and shopping

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Spacious and clean
Cons: Breakfast is expensive at 18 euros especially as you can have the same thing at a cafe a few doors away for 8 euros
Location: Great location, opposite beautiful park, good shopping nearby, little to fault in this respect
Excellent location and very clean and spacious hotel room. Beautiful park over the road from the hotel where you can stroll to your heart's content and listen to live music whilst enjoying cake and coffee. Great shopping nearby too - only a short stroll away and plenty of places to eat nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Detlevfrom Berlin

etwas in die Jahre gekommen

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr komfortabel, aber leider etwas in die Jahre gekommen, in die Zeit alter Luxushotels; etwas abgewohnter Teppich, Bad mit Wanne mit Duschvorhang - alles i.O. und sauber aber halt leider nicht mehr das Modernste. Für einen nostalgischen Aufenthalt in einem früheren " ersten Haus am Platz" zu empfehlen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The hotel is quite posh. It is located very close to the gorgeous park, town centre and is within a ten minute walk from Taunus Therme which I highly recommend. Frankfurt airport is within 25-30 min ride by car.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hessen

In die Jahre gekommenes Hotel.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Cons: Ja, Behinderten gerecht einzurichten, freundlicheres Personal.
Wir wollten, mein Mann und ich 2 Tage im Hotel -Steigenberger verbringen. Wir freuten uns schon sehr darauf. Als wir ankamen, bekamen wir ein Suite ohne Balkon und mit Blick auf eine gut befahrene Strasse obwohl wir um ein absolutes Zimmer gebeten hatten. Sie zeigten uns ein anderes, aber Sie bemerkten nicht, dass das Zimmer noch bewohnt war.....So etwas darf in einem solchen Hause nicht passieren....Später bekamen wir eine ruhige Suite ohne Balkon. Das Frühstück war nicht vom feinsten, hat man eine Tasse Kaffee ausgetrunken, muss man warten bis sie wieder aufgefüllt wird. Es ist auch nicht Behinderten gerecht, kein Aufzug in den Frühstücksraum, schmale Treppen. Erst oben angelangt, erzählte uns eine " Nette" Bedienung, man könnte auch unten frühstücken, wenn man schlecht Treppen steigen kann. Die Dusche war beim andrehen sehr heiss. Wir reisten schon am nächsten Tag wieder ab. ( wir blieben nur eine Nacht) das reichte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schoenes Hotel direkt am Kurpark

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Schoenes Zimmer ruhig und freundliches Personal. Zur Ueberraschung bekamen wir gleich nach dem Bezug eine Flasche Sekt auf das Zimmer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter Petersenfrom Hjortkær

Meget små og hårde senge ikke på klasse med luksus

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk hotel alt service renlighed er i top - men senge standard for dårligt til et luksus værelse - seng lille - madrasser hårde og tydelige fjedre. Restauration og mad morgen buffet alt til ug,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martinfrom Malmö

inte värt sina pengar

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolut inte värt sina pengar, med tanke på hur billigt det brukar vara med hotell i Tyskland. Frukosten var under all kritik.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com