Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Truro uk

Very nice but expensive

Posted Dec 22, 2013
An excellent hotel very convenient for the thermal bathing which was awesome. The price did not include breakfast or parking and both of these "extras" seemed very expensive to us. Breakfast 21 euro each, parking 19 euro per night. That having been said the breakfasts were excellent and the parking super convenient so I guess
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred from California

Good hotel at convenient location

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Only minor complaint is that they did not offer cards for free internet (included in my rate) at check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dr. timm from singapore

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I am used to stay at this hotel, because everything is great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

watch for extra charges on your bill

Posted Jan 1, 2013
Pros: Nice room, good view, quiet
Cons: cleanliness and additional unwanted bill charges
Location: Good spa location
Room not cleaned properly with crumbs and dust behind furniture (particularly the dresser). On check out the hotel tried to charge us for breakfast every day and we had none and also tried to charge us for parking when it was not used.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ramstein, Germany

A nice business hotel but overrated and overpriced

Posted Dec 7, 2012
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants
A nice business hotel but overrated and overpriced. I know Steigenberger has a reputation in Germany but this was not a 5 star. The breakfast had a wide variety of foods but the quality was good not great, if you’re going to call yourself a 5 star AND charge extra for breakfast (21EUR) you’d better have something better than Aldi Sud Aufschnitt . Wi-Fi was extra (Really?), and Parking was very expensive – 19.50EUR for overnight. Mind you this was Bad Homburg not the middle of Frankfurt or Munchen. The room was nice and clean no complaints there. There was a wellness center, but once again for the price and the 5 stars you really should have something impressive.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very bad service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Problem free stay.

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Great hotel, and got a free upgrade to a better room. Only stayed one night on business but had no complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Air conditioning

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Air conditioning did not work and they were unable to correct the problem temperature that day was in the high 90's or 36 degrees C. People were nice and the location is great but it was really warm. Not a 4 star hotel more like 3.5