Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Truro uk

Very nice but expensive

Posted Dec 22, 2013
An excellent hotel very convenient for the thermal bathing which was awesome. The price did not include breakfast or parking and both of these "extras" seemed very expensive to us. Breakfast 21 euro each, parking 19 euro per night. That having been said the breakfasts were excellent and the parking super convenient so I guess
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by K&J from Carmarthenshire

Great Business Trip before Christmas

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
6 nights on a business trip (with wife to do the essential Christmas shopping). Great stay in a lovely, well located hotel. Both of us delighted with our junior suite, which catered well for our differing needs. I needed somewhere convenient/efficient for getting out to work each day. Wife needed space and relaxation to get over all that stressful shopping and indulgence in the town and the wonderful Christmas market in Bad Homburg. This is a great and very grand hotel, in need of some TLC in places. Billing was a little imprecise so watch out at checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred from California

Good hotel at convenient location

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Only minor complaint is that they did not offer cards for free internet (included in my rate) at check-in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Germany visitor from Florida

2 nights in Steigenberger Hotal Bad Homburg

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms were large and spacious. The front desk staff was helpful, but it would have been nice to have a concierge. The staff was very friendly. The chairs in the lounge were very worn and dirty. Wi-Fi and Breakfast was not included. The location was excellent. Breakfast was not included. The hotel was fine, but for the same price we spotted another place around the corner that would have included breakfast and free Wi-Fi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Charlie from Houston, Texas, USA

Great stay in Bad Homburg

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Steinberger is my go-to hotel during the summer in Bad Homburg since they have air conditioning. The rooms are spacious, clean, and in new condition. The staff are very polite and accommodating. You won't be disappointed staying at this hotel. The food at the hotel restaurant is nice but I would recommend venturing out to the many restaurants in walking distance of the hotel on any day other than a Sunday when everything else is closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Charlie from Houston, Texas, USA

Great hotel (fancy)

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Steinberger is my go-to hotel during the summer in Bad Homburg since they have air conditioning. The rooms are spacious, clean, and in new condition. The staff are very polite and accommodating. You won't be disappointed staying at this hotel. The food at the hotel restaurant is nice but I would recommend venturing out to the many restaurants in walking distance of the hotel on any day other than a Sunday when everything else is closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlie from Houston, Texas, USA

Great hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with excellent service. When we arrived and discovered double beds, they immediately without any problem switched us to a room with a king -sized bed upon request. Additionally, they upgraded us to a room with a balcony which was a nice touch. The hotel restaurant was good also. Restaurant service was outstanding too. The staff always seemed eager to please. Street parking was a challenge. Even if you could find a spot close by, you have to put coins in the parking meter to get a gutschein. Most of the time, the only open parking I could find was 400 meters down the road at the park. I didn't mind the walk because I didn't want to pay the 19 Euros per day hotel garage parking fee. Nice big shopping area about 2 blocks right behind the hotel that is convenient. I always stay at this hotel when visiting this area when the weather is warm because the rooms have good air conditioning (although I couldn't figure out how to change the temperature setting in my room -- I don't think the thermostats actually work -- it's just a set temperature in the room I think). When the weather is cool though and I don't need air conditioning in my room, I usually opt for one of the cheaper non-air conditioned hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable hotel in a nice location. Felt safe walking late at night, close to the high street with loads of shopping & restaurents. Service is great. No in-room coffee making facility or an iron which would have been the cherry on top.