Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markusfrom Hamburg

verspricht mehr als es hält

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Zimmer altbacken und nicht mit anderen Steigenberger Hotels zu vergleichen. Abendessen ok. Frühstück sehr gut. Sauberkeit gegeben.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ホテルは最高級。駅からは歩けますが、スーツケースがある場合はタクシーでしょう。

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
駅からは歩けますが、スーツケースがある場合はタクシーでしょう。周辺には何も無いので、スーパーまで歩いて10分掛けて買いに行く必要があります。また、徒歩15分のところに海王という日本食屋があり、日本人経営なので重宝しました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Internet service, even the paid option is a joke.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
But hotel manager was kind enough to bend over backward to find a solution.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulfrom France

Très bien situé

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bon emplacement près du centre-ville et face au parc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sussex, England

Superb location for access to park and shopping

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Spacious and clean
Cons: Breakfast is expensive at 18 euros especially as you can have the same thing at a cafe a few doors away for 8 euros
Location: Great location, opposite beautiful park, good shopping nearby, little to fault in this respect
Excellent location and very clean and spacious hotel room. Beautiful park over the road from the hotel where you can stroll to your heart's content and listen to live music whilst enjoying cake and coffee. Great shopping nearby too - only a short stroll away and plenty of places to eat nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Detlevfrom Berlin

etwas in die Jahre gekommen

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr komfortabel, aber leider etwas in die Jahre gekommen, in die Zeit alter Luxushotels; etwas abgewohnter Teppich, Bad mit Wanne mit Duschvorhang - alles i.O. und sauber aber halt leider nicht mehr das Modernste. Für einen nostalgischen Aufenthalt in einem früheren " ersten Haus am Platz" zu empfehlen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The hotel is quite posh. It is located very close to the gorgeous park, town centre and is within a ten minute walk from Taunus Therme which I highly recommend. Frankfurt airport is within 25-30 min ride by car.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hessen

In die Jahre gekommenes Hotel.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Cons: Ja, Behinderten gerecht einzurichten, freundlicheres Personal.
Wir wollten, mein Mann und ich 2 Tage im Hotel -Steigenberger verbringen. Wir freuten uns schon sehr darauf. Als wir ankamen, bekamen wir ein Suite ohne Balkon und mit Blick auf eine gut befahrene Strasse obwohl wir um ein absolutes Zimmer gebeten hatten. Sie zeigten uns ein anderes, aber Sie bemerkten nicht, dass das Zimmer noch bewohnt war.....So etwas darf in einem solchen Hause nicht passieren....Später bekamen wir eine ruhige Suite ohne Balkon. Das Frühstück war nicht vom feinsten, hat man eine Tasse Kaffee ausgetrunken, muss man warten bis sie wieder aufgefüllt wird. Es ist auch nicht Behinderten gerecht, kein Aufzug in den Frühstücksraum, schmale Treppen. Erst oben angelangt, erzählte uns eine " Nette" Bedienung, man könnte auch unten frühstücken, wenn man schlecht Treppen steigen kann. Die Dusche war beim andrehen sehr heiss. Wir reisten schon am nächsten Tag wieder ab. ( wir blieben nur eine Nacht) das reichte.