Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Internet service, even the paid option is a joke.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
But hotel manager was kind enough to bend over backward to find a solution.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sussex, England

Superb location for access to park and shopping

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Spacious and clean
Cons: Breakfast is expensive at 18 euros especially as you can have the same thing at a cafe a few doors away for 8 euros
Location: Great location, opposite beautiful park, good shopping nearby, little to fault in this respect
Excellent location and very clean and spacious hotel room. Beautiful park over the road from the hotel where you can stroll to your heart's content and listen to live music whilst enjoying cake and coffee. Great shopping nearby too - only a short stroll away and plenty of places to eat nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The hotel is quite posh. It is located very close to the gorgeous park, town centre and is within a ten minute walk from Taunus Therme which I highly recommend. Frankfurt airport is within 25-30 min ride by car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Location, Rooms Under-Deliver

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lobby and outside areas were very nice. The room interior was outdated and the wifi was very, very slow.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy from Glasgow

Great Location extremely poor service

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was clearly a top of the range for the location but the staff service within the hotel was simply dreadful. Ordering drinks or food was a near impossibility, orders were forgotten about or incorrect. Breakfast was extremely expensive and of poor quality. We resorted to eating anywhere else. Great hotel if you don't intend on using the services if you do beware!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RN from Hilversum

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location and spacious room. A paying WiFi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Truro uk

Very nice but expensive

Posted Dec 22, 2013
An excellent hotel very convenient for the thermal bathing which was awesome. The price did not include breakfast or parking and both of these "extras" seemed very expensive to us. Breakfast 21 euro each, parking 19 euro per night. That having been said the breakfasts were excellent and the parking super convenient so I guess
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by K&J from Carmarthenshire

Great Business Trip before Christmas

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
6 nights on a business trip (with wife to do the essential Christmas shopping). Great stay in a lovely, well located hotel. Both of us delighted with our junior suite, which catered well for our differing needs. I needed somewhere convenient/efficient for getting out to work each day. Wife needed space and relaxation to get over all that stressful shopping and indulgence in the town and the wonderful Christmas market in Bad Homburg. This is a great and very grand hotel, in need of some TLC in places. Billing was a little imprecise so watch out at checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred from California

Good hotel at convenient location

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Only minor complaint is that they did not offer cards for free internet (included in my rate) at check-in.