Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ed from Colorado

Relocated to the Avalon by Expedia

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: The staff, room, and restaurant facilities.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were only passing through.
Our original hotel had been closed and Expedia made new reservations for us at the AVALON....... We were pleasantly pleased but very exhausted and surprised about the other hotel being closed....!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nothing Fancy

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is fairly easy to get to from the autobahn. While the hotel does offer pay-for-parking, there is a small free lot within a 2 minute walk which was a nice option. The free breakfast was a little limited on selection, but was VERY tasty. My only warning to American visitors is that the hotel has not a/c; so summer months travel makes for hot rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kris

Close to railroad station.

Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice, clean and convenient to the railroad station. Rooms were noisy being on the main street. Food was very good. Also had a nice underground garage for your car. Small reception at front. It was convenient to visiting Salzburg Austria and other towns in Germany.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by C K Chew

Close to Salzburg

Posted Jul 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
We have 2 rooms facing the main road during our stay. The rooms are not airconditioned and when the doors to the balcony are opened to get some ventilation, we have all the noise from the passing traffic which had affected our sleep. If we closed the doors, we could not sleep because the rooms are hot and stuffy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bad Reciechenhall

Posted Jul 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very acceptable. Only complaint is ice was not available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Avalon Hotel In Bad Richenhall recomendation

Posted Oct 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
If you want to stay in town near great resturants and the thermal baths, yet still have a car to get you to some of the most beautiful country you have ever seen, this is a good choice. The rooms may be a bit dated, but the price performance more than makes up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from australia

special place

Posted May 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
Car parking was the big issue. Basicallyleft to sort how best to use free time from 6pm to 9 am. Car in the streets so it was pleasing to see how nice the locals are. The amazing malls and shopping was a plus as was the trip up into the hills. Great place for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Hotel Avalon - the place to stay in Bad Reichenhal

Posted Jan 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel was excellent value for the price with friendly staff and a top location. The Hotel restaurant was not the place to eat however, with poor service, average food and distracted staff. Fortunately, there are many good places to eat nearby. A pleasant place to put your head in an Alpine winter wonderland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wiesbaden, Germany

AVALON was GREAT!

Posted Jun 20, 2010 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 4 days in June. Weather was perfect and we were able to sleep with the windows wide open. I thought we were getting one room with a double bed and pull out sofa since there were three of us, but when I checked in a got room 115 that had 2 separate bedrooms and 2 bathrooms all for one price! FANTASTIC!! Beds were super comfie, bathroom was so clean and fresh. Restaurant has delicious food...breakfast buffet is nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Avalon

Posted Oct 2, 2009 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased. Beautiful views of the mountains from our balcony. The room was super clean. The surrounding area was gorgeous. We enjoyed just walking around and seeing the lovely gardens and cute little town. Would definitely recommend.