Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

My family loved our stay at the Residenz Bavaria

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Great location, staff, restaurant, and total experience.
My daughters (8 and 4) raved about our stay, insisted that we eat dinner at the Residenz Bavaria each night because even my super picky younger daughter found the food so delicious, and my older daughter who loves her home wanted to delay our return because she was so happy at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NW Georgia

Terrible Service

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Arrived to find not the hotel pictured in the online advertisement. Front desk clerk was somewhat curt. Went to lunch and in an empty restaurant with ten tables set but 'reserved'. Finally 'directed' to another area by 'Chefin'. She was out rightly rude, made a 'humprf' sound as we tried to order something to drink. Had a couples massage and salt bath. One attendant very inexperienced, tepid water in giant metal tub. Massage was more like a light back rub and we were treated in separate rooms. Facilities otherwise fine but the lack of any feeling of Gemütlichkeit or Willkommen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel is nice but people seem grumpy

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
It was my intention to stay here and visit Salzburg. There are train connections but somehow it takes about 1 hr by train to get to Salzburg from here. However, if you have a car it is only a 15-20 min drive and quite convenient. There is nothing much in the town and around this hotel otherwise. The hotel was quite comfortable. I wish the people at the front desk and people in the restaurant would be more friendly. It never hurts to smile and greet. During my 3 day stay, there was only one very helpful and friendly waitress in the hotel restaurant who even bothered to ask us about what we would need and offer options to the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Valeriy from New York

Wonderful place

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel from April 20 to April 26 and had wonderful time. It's a quiet and cozy place, just 5 minutes walk from the main train station and about 15 minutes from a very nice pedestrians only area with lots of shops and restaurants. The personal was very friendly and helpful, especially Lena.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stefan from basel

Eine Nacht

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Gut für eine Übernachtung. Tolles Frühstück
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Empfehlung

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Ich konnte mich im Kaminzimmer bestens auf meine Prüfung vorbereiten. Das Hotelteam machte mir den Aufenthalt so angenehm wie möglich. Hervorzuheben ist das hervorragende Frühstücks Büfett und die Qualität des Restaurants. Vielen Dank und bis zum nächsten mal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anne from Kalvehave

Lækkert

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Rigtig lækkert hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Schönes Hotel in unmittelbarer Bahnhofsnähe

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Lage und Freundlichkeit des Personals, Möglichkeit der Stornierung bis zum Anreisetag (6.00 Uhr)
Cons: nichts konkretes
Location: Bahnhofsnähe (ca. 3 Minuten zu Fuß), Ausflüge und nette Lokale
Sehr gute Lage in unmittelbarer Bahnhofsnähe, trotzdem sehr ruhiges, geräumiges Zimmer, Personal außerordentlich zuvorkommend, reichhaltiges Frühstük (sehr angenehm: bis 11 Uhr !), alles sehr gepflegt incl. Hallenbad und Sauna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by VLADIMIR from Москва

Незабываемые дни в "раю".

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
Прекрасный отель.Надеемся в скором будущем посетить его еще раз.