Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Yuriy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Ann Arbor, MI

Great Place to Stay in Bad Reichenhall

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: Location, price, restaurant.
Cons: Can't think of any.
Location: Near the train station, main shopping district, salt mines.
I really enjoyed my stay here. My room was clean and well kept. The room rate included a breakfast buffet, which was top notch. They also had a dinner buffet which wasn't included in the room rate, but for 15 Euro was still a good value considering the high quality of the food an excellent staff. The hotel was a short walk to the main train station and there was a nice park across the street. The hotel staff knew english farily well, so communication wasn't a problem. If your planning to stay in Bad Reichenhall, or in the general area, I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anna from Canada

Enjoyable stay at hotel Bayern Vital

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a very nice one night stay in a family room in this hotel. It was very convenient to have two connected rooms - one with the bund beds for children and one fore adults. Hotel surroundings are beautiful and my husband suggested we come back to it sometimes for longer stay. Beautiful mountains and thermal bath resorts are nearby (we didn't have time to try it, but would certainly love to next time). Breakfast was great with big selection of everythin you can imagine. Very happy with hotel service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by G Zucker from London

Excellent hotel for car trip through Bavaria or Au

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean hotel with helpful and efficient staff. Great breakfast, excellent pool, 10 minutes to Salzburg, close to salt mines and other local attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Lewisville, Tx

nice hotel in a quiet area.

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Quiet area
Cons: none that I can think of
Location: Park area on the area toward the train station. About 2 blocks from a main street
The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the train station. It is in a quiet area. On 1 side there is a park type area. The other side is mainly housing. It is a pretty nice hotel overall. There is a casino about a block or two from there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Being from Canada and from German origin, we felt very at home being there. Especially at breakfast time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil from Australia

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Can't complain about the hotel, staff where friendly and very helpful, only one little think that happened was that when we where leaving we noticed that someone had backed into our hire car and done damage to the front of the vehicle, it is a secure underground car park and is quiet tight, but just unlucky foe us I suppose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Warrington, UK.

Good allrounder

Posted Aug 26, 2012
Pros: Service
Cons: Language
Location: Good close to town centre, very quiet.
Good hotel, good location, needs air conditioning. Staff very helpful, although english limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with reasonable price

Posted Jul 6, 2012
Quality of the hotel is really great. I will definitely come back as we all enjoyed our stay. The only suggestion I would make is that the door to the kids play area is a little bit dangerous for the young ones (hard for them to open and it gets risky when it closes automatically).