Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by candy

Along the shores of the Elbe River

Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Great buffet breakfast. Room had balcony onto town square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic find

Posted Oct 3, 2012
I was very lucky to find Hotel Elbresidenz last minute (literally the night before!) when I had second thoughts about the other hotel I had previously booked. I am so very glad I made the switch! Elbresidenz was spectacular. Very clean, very modern. There are three restaurants on site and a full spa. What more could you want? :) The hotel is located directly across from the ferry, so it couldn't be easier to find. There is a bus that runs directly to Bastei Bridge, or there is the local train to take you over to Rathen, where you can hike up to the bridge. I read some reviews that complained about the noise of the train, but my room was facing the inner courtyard, and even with the window open at night I did not hear the train. In fact, with the window closed I didn't hear anything at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and well located hotel.

Posted Jun 12, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: None
Location: Well situated for relaxation.
This hotel is in a superb location and has some of the friendliest staff I have encountered. It has an excellent breakfast buffet and the restaurants on site are very good. It is not cheap but worth every € it costs
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

5 star spa resort

Posted Sep 26, 2009
Wonderful hotel - lived up to its 5 star status. staff were exceedingly helpful and very pleasant to deal with. The spa has a pool and 3 different saunas: 40 degrees (high humidity), 60 degrees (aromatic) and 80 (or more) degrees. Rooms facing the Elbe river are more expensive but have wonderful views of the ferry and paddle steamer boat traffic. This is former East Germany so most local older adults do not speak English as there are relatively few English speaking tourists in this town of 3,000. The hotel staff is relatively young and very fluent in English. Note the town is subject to a relatively major flood every 10 or 30 years or so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2009 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel with 3 top restaurants. Right on the Elbe river. Easy bike trails for any age no car needed. Very relaxing hotel with a great and freindly staff. I will return
4 out of 5
Recommended
by tn from Ft. Lee, NJ

Beautiful new spa hotel near Dresdan

Posted Sep 9, 2008
This new hotel opened in August 2007. It is elegant in many ways, and has gorgeous spa area with pool, three types of saunas, multi-jet showers, many varieties of massages. Be aware that saunas and shower areas are co-ed and nudity is the norm. The hotel is located in a small resort town, very picturesque, on the Elbe River. We had a standard room, which we would not recommend, since this was a inward facing room, without air-conditioning and no screen on the outdoor doors. Expedia rates for standard were great, but did not mention lack of AC. Upgrade on site seemed exorbitantly high, so we stayd with the standard. Despite this, the whole experience was relaxing & very enjoyable. Concert in the church next door on Wednesday night was outstanding with talented Roumanian artists. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

A lovely hotel - by far the best in Saxon Switzerland

Posted Apr 22, 2008
Book up now before too many other people find about this magnifiecent gem and beat you to it!