Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Great central location

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Stopped in merida for just one night. The parador was a nice snd comfortable hotel. Very central to sll the major attractions in town. Friendly staff at the bar. Not very kid friendly and it was a bit noisy at night but overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Like so many paradores, this is a beautiful building in a great location, with helpful staff.
We'd recommend this parador without hesitation. All went well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderfully situation hotel near the Roman sites

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, ambience
Cons: The gym
Location: Site seeing, eating, drinking & shopping - what more do you need for a good holiday!
The Parador is one of the best that we have stayed in; very friendly and helpful staff, surrounded by history, large and comfortable rooms, beautiful gardens and area for lying in the sun or shade near the pool. It is also right in the middle of Merida so very convenient for eating, shopping and site seeing. Very good value for the level of comfort and amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from sydney

Ok for a night

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Pricewise it was ok courtyard bar was pleasant for an afternoon drink
Cons: Staff interaction at front desk
Location: Roman relics are worth the visit
Third bed not made up. When we opened up it fell to bits. They came straight away with a roll away but it was a bit disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

A little worn, but probably one of best in town

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Bathroom smell; prices in restaurant.
Location: All of the Roman archaeological sites are within walking distance.
Merida is not a big place, so the location of this parador was perfect. You could literally walk to everything. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was pretty good. The parador is in a former monastery, so I expected it to have "character"; I didn't expect the sewer smell to be coming out of the pipes in the bathroom. Once I pulled the stopper on the bidet, the smell stopped permeating the bathroom and entry to bedroom. This was the only big downside regarding the room; otherwise it was spacious and comfortable. The hotel did charge (per day) for parking, which I knew about but it still was pretty pricey. I also thought that the hotel bar and restaurant was exceptionally pricey and would have appreciated it if it were a little more "welcoming" for hotel guests. (On the upside, we did find a couple of fairly nice, nearby restaurants.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by patrick from Paris

Un bel hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Un bel hôtel dans le style "Parador", bien placé, bien entretenu, nous sommes encore hors saison donc certains éléments ne fonctionnent pas (piscine) encore. Avantage du garage en sous sol,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Margaret from Tauranga new zealsnf

Well....

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
I was looking toward to My first stay in a Parador but was s tiny bit disappointed. The light on the bathroom Or the hall not sure which had an annoying rattle . I seemed to be near the exhaust vents from the kitchen as I could smell dinner a few hours before and toast very early in the morning from my toom. Felt the hotel was a little tired and only one cake of soap seemed mean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Isle of Man

Did not meet expectations

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Not the warmest welcome from reception staff. Room rather tired and food in restaurant very over priced. Hotel did not meet our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co Durham

Excellent parador in Merida

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Can't fault this place. Walking distance to centre & Roman sights,comfortable rooms tho bathroom a bit dated.Restaurant serves the best Solomillo I have eaten!Parking on site & reasonable, hotel easy to find from A66.Staff helpful & all speak good English.