Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel décor is looking very tired but still probably the best value for money in Merida
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

This hotel was average

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Average location and average room. Bathroom could have been cleaner. I hate even kinda dirty bathrooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is an important historic site.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
This hotel is an important historic site replete with Roman antiquities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfriendly and unhelpful Receptionist
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DMfrom Australia

Perfect location

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great old building, breaths history. Comfortable rooms and of course in the centre, but than Merida is not a large town. Would recommend it, but eat out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kazfrom Australia

Wonderful town

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in the old part of the town and is quite charming. Even though the furnishings are a bit tired we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Melanie Johnsonfrom Riobamba, Ecuador

Beaautiful historic hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even though they couldn't locate my reservation (they later found it), they honored my hotels.com rate. Beautiful old hotel in midst of historic district. Easy walking distance to Roman ruins, museum. Many restaurants, walking street nearby. Lovely atmosphere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Snookoafc1from United Kingdom

Looking its age

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pleasant enough, but Paradors these days have become expensive which means a more critical attitude to what they can offer. This Parador is now looking a little tired. It had wifi which is a bonus when free, but as usual no tea/coffee making facilities. The pool was small and needed upgrading. Dinner was fairly good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by waledward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com