Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marion from Faro, Portugal

Great Location,

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Traveling by motorcycle from UK to Portugal, This hotel provided a perfect stop off point "en-route". The location was perfect and it was adjacent to a small cinema complex with various food outlets. (We enjoyed a very good meal in the Chinese restaurant. Hotel staff were very helpful and the rooms very comfy, clean and tastefully decorated. Only complaint (and very small) is that there were no Tea / coffee facilities in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by DAVE from CHESHIRE

GREAT LOCATION -WITH EASY ACCESS TO MOTORWAY

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
THIS IS THE CLEANEST HOTEL WE HAVE STAYED AT ON OUR REGULAR RUNS THROUGH SPAIN TO AND FROM SANTANDER AND THE ALGARVE --- THE STAFF WERE HELPFUL AND SPOKE GOOD ENGLISH --- THE BUFFET BREAKFAST WAS VARIED AND OF EXCELLENT QUALITY --- WE WILL BE USING THIS HOTEL IN THE FUTURE
4 out of 5
Recommended
by FY from USA

Easy access

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved Merida and the hotel was a really nice find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Gilroy CA

Hotel is about 1.5 km away from the ruins

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: Room was very clean and quite large for European standards.
Cons: The pool closed at 8:00 PM so that by the time we returned to the hotel the pool was closed.
Location: There are cinemas and a shopping center nearby.
Parking was not a problem since there are movie cinemas right next door where we were able to park the car. We did walk all the way to the ruins which was a good walk. Would go back to this hotel again if ever we visit Merida another time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Roger from Canada

Not close enough to must see sights

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was hard to find . The address on the web site in not complete enough! Staff very helpful very friendly. Room was clean but noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by burnel from Spain

overnite

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
A pleasant suprise, wonderful town, full of Roman discoveries, well worth a look. Hotel was great, bed very comfortable, breakfast expensive. nr cinema complex so plenty of eating places
2 out of 5
by Sanjay from UK

Costly 4 star hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: secure car parking.
Cons: no in-room coffee making facility
Location: Good location
Arrived in evening. Staff at front desk could speak English. Other staff hardly knew English. No tea or coffee in room. Though it is 4star but apparently the Melia chain of hotels do not provide any in-room facility. Beds OK. Not very happy with the facilities though paid £100 for one night for family room for 4.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mr Young

very handy for motorway

Posted Jan 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with the Quality of the room and hotel and a good choice for breakfast, this hotel was also very close to the motorway ideal for a stopover. We will make our return journey via this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK

OK hotel in a lovely city

Posted Oct 14, 2012
As a 4 star hotel this one was disappointing. The decor was dated and in need of upgrade. The walls in the bedroom had many scrapes and stains, although the rooms were clean. The staff were friendly and helpful and a visit to the local McDonald's was very interesting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by j santos

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
enjoyed it but thought it was nearer to city centre and sights.