Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Location and view
Location: Walking distance to baddeck - great restaurants and Alexander Graham Bell museum well worth a visit
Comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff, within walking distance of Baddeck
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland

Nice accomodations with lots of amenities

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Great location, beautiful grounds. Older hotel but well maintained. Only down side, was given 1 of 2 smoking rooms when I specigically requested non-smoking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of the lake.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: lovely setting on hill overlooking lake.....breathtaking views
Cons: restaurant staff and service.....they were a complete joke.
Location: Baddeck NS......what a great little town.
excellent view of lake, hotel nothing special. More of like a motel in a very nice setting. Overpriced in my opinion for outdated room with no elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Could not ask for more

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, food, atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Alexander Graham Bell Museum a must. Sail on the lake. Simply walk around the town - helps you chill out,
Very friendly and helpful staff. We had one night at the lodge and the staff ( Anne) helped plan our visit to make best use of our time. The staff also put on entertainment in the evening which introduced my wife and I to the Island. Well done Kendall - Very helpful. The room had everything we needed and the food was delicious. Ask for a room facing the lake, it costs a bit more but its worth it to sit in the evening and simply take in the ambience. Great place to stop over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington

Hotel on the Cabot Trail

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location and view of the lake
Cons: Dinner reservation was handled poorly.
Location: Conveniently located on the Cabot Trail with lots of opportunities for outdoor activities at the hotel.
Had a comfortable stay in the room but had to wait 45 minutes for our reserved table and then felt rushed by the restaurant staff to finish the dinner so that they could close.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, close to downtown area.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Buildings are older and in need of updating. Room was clean and staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very comfortable.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Location: Alexander Graham Bell Historical Site was down the street. It was very interesting to learn more about the person who invented the telephone.
Stayed one night. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. It had a sitting are which was nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bedford, NH

A nice hotel, spectacular grounds

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Most everything
Cons: Breakfast buffet
Location: Alevander Bell Museum, Cabot trail
This was a very nice property, with spectacular views. Breakfast buffet is not worth the price. Pool is outdoors, but is heated. Good sized on-site laundromat is a nice time saver. Staff is friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Rooms are large and well kept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Silver Dart

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Still walk into town, great free internet access, great view of lake but sadly our room only had view of car park. which was a pity.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The accommodation and dining were terrific.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: view, staff, room and dinning
Location: perfect location
The staff went out of there way to make an 80th birthday and anniversary experience very special.