Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lugoff, SC

Disappointing Bed and breakfast

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Plenty to do: bottle club, gold panning, lake, etc.
Several things did not work properly (window shades, drawers, problem with closing doors). Room had dust bunnies and cob webs all in it. Floor was not clean. Room had stink bugs (we killed 2). Husband had sinus problems and was up most of the night. We only stayed one night. I am glad it was not more. Had potential to be nicer place if some repairs were made and if it were cleaned better. Liked the town of Badin though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice, old fashioned motel in a small, quiet town.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean and unique
Location: Very nice golf course with a decent looking bar/restaurant, but we never actually ate there to comment on the food.
Very clean and neat old school room with lots of character.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edwardfrom Houston, TX

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Was a wonderful place to stay. A Victorian style hotel from the early part of the century is the vibe that the hotel exudes. The room was very comfortable, clean and cozy. They had a nice golf course that I didn't get a chance to use but will definately do that next time I go back. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Will definately stay here again next time I'm in town. Food was excellent. Especially the good ole southern grits I'm the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: everything will return in the spring. Very relaxing.
Cons: nothing
Location: great
excellent very relaxing . will be back in the spring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington NC

Beautiful location

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Location: Golf Course,Bar,Restaurant,Banquet facilites on site. Badin Lake, Lake Tillery , Morrow Mtn. State Park, and Morgan Ridge Winery nearby.
Friendly Management and staff. Clean and well run.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Jefffrom Nashville TN

Quite and Beautiful

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for a full service place to stay with the wow factor of fancy furnishings this is not the place for you. However if you want a quiet clean room, friendly people and relaxation you will not find a much better place. We could not have found a more pleasant place to stay and would recommend the Badin Inn to all our friends. Just know on the front end that staying here is like staying at a friends house and you will not be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marthafrom Grand Rapids, MI

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quaint and charming southern hotel. Food was fair. Very spacious rooms, very clean with great southern charm.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by E & Dfrom 27539

Very strange experience

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was no one working at the lobby, just an envelope with my name on it & a key, so no one to ask questions to, etc. Pool wasn't open hours that I could use it during a one-night stay, no micro in room as claimed, nothing in the surrounding area. It worked but I would not give the same ratings as others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lindafrom 32940

Unique

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet, very quiet! Did not see an Inn clerk. Found key and directions to room on desk in lobby. Check out handled in similar manner. Most charming.