Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sunnyvale, CA

Nice clean hotel close to Badlands National Park

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Excellent breakfast with a major spread. Rooms clean with new TVs, referigerators and microwaves. Comfy beds with high quality linen. This was a great deal for the price. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Very clean, great breakfast!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Clean, great breakfast, pool for the kids!
Very nice hotel, room was spacious and very clean. Our room had a microwave and nice. Size fridge. Very nice heated pool And jacuzzi, also a surprisingly well equipped work out room. Great location walking distance to everything in town. Breakfast was great, lots of choices and well stocked
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but pool/hot tub close at 9 . Enforced!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Good beds. Clean. Parking close to room.
Cons: customer service matters!
We were disappointed the pool and hot tub closed at 9:00. After traveling a long day with 3 kids and arriving a little later than planned I realized this was nothing I had thought to inquire about at booking. Making matters worse, they closed from 10:00-12:00 for pool cleaning the next day. The employee assigned to that duty made sure we knew understood that rule starting at 9:30. With check out at 11:00 it would of been nice to swim a bit later since we had to cut it shorter than wanted the night before. A long time hospitality worker I am not quick to complain and understand efficiency. At this hotel it seemed it was geared towards what worked best for the employees. From the nice lady at the breakfast who was preparing for it to be closed an hour ahead of time to the guy chomping at the bit to clean the pool we felt rushed and as if WE were an imposition. The facility was great, price was reasonable. Customer service fell short. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Excellent place to start a visit to the Badlands

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Friendly, cheerful staff. Best tap water I've tasted in America; a shame to waste it on showering. Wish I wasn't flying home otherwise I would have bottled gallons of it. Slight issue with the hand basin not draining fast enough but that's probably fixed by now. Very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ashland va

Nice hotel close to the park

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The hotel is well located close to the Badlands. The room was roomy and the breakfast excellent. It is a short walk to Wall Drugstore.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mosinee, WI

Just driving through.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location...There aren't many places to stay in the middle of South Dakota.
Cons: I would have someone at the desk 24 hours.
Location: Real close to The Badlands National Park. 1 hourish to Mt. Rushmore.
We arrived late (11:30PM). The front desk was closed, but ours and another persons reservations were taped inside an envelope to the interior entrance door. The hotel was full, parking was a little dicey. The building and design are quite old, but refurbished and maintained well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: A little decor updating in the future, but that did not deter from our very enjoyable stay.
Location: Wall Drug - the signs for 100 miles tell it all.
Very clean and comfortable - while not a new hotel - it was still great! Very friendly, good breakfast, nice people. We would definitely stay there again. We stayed during Sturgis and prepaid ahead without knowing about the hotel itself - we were MORE than pleased with our accommodations. Older style with outside entrances, but we loved it. Sat outside our room and visited with our neighbors - VERY pleasant. And once again - I stress the CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE part of our review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Likely to stay again

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Large room. Breakfast.
Large comfortable room. Clean. Good location can walk to Wall Drug. Breakfast at hotel was really yummy & excellent coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Piedmont, SD

Good clean place to stay.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Nice clean facilities. Curteous staff. Close to Wall Drug - walking distance easily. I was on a motorcycle, and the staff left a towel/rag on the seat of my motorcycle in the morning to wipe off the dew - very thoughtful. Breakfast was nice and abundant. Only con was that the price for a one night stay seemed a bit high, but I have not been out lately, so maybe it isn't too high after all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Walking distance to many restaurants, rooms are spread out a distance from lobby, pool, etc