Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, well kept motel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly & the grounds were very clean.
Cons: Smell in rooms - not sure if it was carpet?? Breakfast could be better for what you pay a night.
Location: This is Wall, SD! Entrance to the badlands, not to mention all the shops in town. Stop at the Red Rock Restaurant - great food, the pie is fantastic!
Only stayed for one night. Passing through Wall to Rapid City. Very clean - room did have a funky smell but we had plug in air fresheners so that helped. Breakfast was alright. Indoor & outdoor pools. Beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wall Drug experience

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Close to walk Drug. Nice looking pools and nice breakfast buffet.
Location: Must visit Wall Drug and read about how this business set itself up to succeed in a place where population was 326. Clever!
Hotel was nice with easy location near WallDrug. Our eldest travelers went to local saloon in evening and found the experience unique and delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olathe, KS

Nice*3

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Nice location for parks. Nice people to stay. Nice water for the body. I will be back next time again and again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Very relaxing. The outdoor pool was a fantastic added bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traveling Through

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Walking distance to Wall Drug. Fairly clean. Indoor/outdoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T.

Super Clean and Comfy

Posted Jul 10, 2015
My husband and I enjoyed our stay here. We loved that it was a dog-friendly establishment with a designated pet area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Decent place to stay

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: More parking.
Location: Wall Drug is a great place to shop and eat. Very unique.
Great place for a road trip overnight. A bit dated but very clean. Nice pool for the kids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Worst ever

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing. We were unable to stay in this hotel because of the smoke smell
Cons: Make this a non-smoking hotel
Location: Not much to do in Wall, and no good restaurants to eat in
We booked a no smoking room, and the room we were given had a no smoking sign on it. But the room reeked of cigarette smoke, so bad that my husband wouldn't even bring in the suitcases. When I complained to the office, the staff seemed not too concerned with our complaint. They said, "we can't control what guests do." The Holiday Inn Express and other non-smoking hotels don't seem to have a problem with guests smoking in the rooms. All Best Westerns have smoking rooms, and because of this I will never stay in a Best Western again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

1 Star "Hotel"

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Very basic room. Staff not very friendly. Breakfast was boiled eggs, soggy waffles, link sausage, yogurt (not individual containers), and cereal. Honestly the worst I've ever seen. Sorry, just nothing positive to report.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Easy t find, very nice pool and breakfast area.
Cons: Provide an extra blanket for the hide a bed...only sheets were provided.
Our room was very nice & clean. Staff very friendly and helpful at the desk on check in.