Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Close to Wall Drug

Posted Jul 4, 2014
When I get to the hotel, I was greeted with super friendly staff. Gave me great directions to Wall Drug, which was within walking distance. Then gave me the directions through the Badlands that took me straight to Rapid City.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Barbara from Missouri

Not bad for a super 8

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
East on/off highway, personnel helpful, breakfast adequate. For the price, all is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Marj from MN

Wall is a Sad Place

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was just adequate, except that the beds were really, really hard. I prefer a hard bed, but this was beyond hard! I gave a rather low mark for surrounding neighborhood, not because it was scary, just because I found Wall to be a sad town. The people who worked at the restaurants...seemed sick of it all and the show was closed when it was scheduled to be open and nobody could give an explanation. These were not the fault of the hotel, but gave the town a feeling of not caring--being kind of sick of or disinterested in the tourism business on which it depends. The staff people at the Super 8 were not unfriendly, but did not extend themselves to interact with us guests. I would call them dutiful, but not particularly enthusiastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by paul from sussex

Good place to stay

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good stop as long the way
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by LW from Des Moines

excellent value

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased with my two-night stay here. Very clean, wonderful staff, and a great location. Plus free wifi and lots of cable channels. Can't beat the price. A/C was loud but worked great. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SeamedMist from Chicago

Nice and comfortable

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms are clean and comfortable. Very helpful staff. Overall a very pleasant experience :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rebecca from Michigan

just passing through

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
pros - bed was comfy, room very clean. cons- ac unit was noisy, could easily hear people talking in hall (just normal talking, not yelling)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A decent cheap place to stay

Posted Oct 2, 2013
We have stayed in Super 8's before and find that they vary. Some are pretty nice, others not as much. This one was ok... not one of the especially nice ones, but there was nothing especially negative about it. The bathroom was oddly laid out, but functional. Just a cloth shower curtain, no liner, which didn't seem like the best plan. Blanket was clean but really stiff and uncomfortable. Nice fluffy pillows. Fridge in room, which was unexpected and nice. Breakfast area was very small with only two tables and was essentially the lobby -- no real separation between the dining area and the front door. Right off the interstate, and just a few blocks from Wall Drug, which was convenient. Definitely adequate, but it was just a place to rest our heads, not a place we'd want to stay at if we were going to spend more time in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com