Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steph

Very quiet, rural retreat ...

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: the rural location, the gorgeous large swimming pool, the quiet...
Cons: Pool furniture to sit and lounge on...
Location: visit Baez and Ubeda...
It certainly helped to have a GPS to find this one - sited in amongst hectares of olives and the 'middle of no-where' - it was pleasant night stop after the hubbub of Cordoba, while we were on our way to Granada. Close by Baeza and Ubeda well worth visiting and architectural jewels. Pleasant staff and facilities - the pool area with the addition of outdoor furniture (where was it?) would have made this a heavenly stay !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ricardo

Great Place To Stay!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Room and bath was very roomy. Beautiful lay-out with spa. Dining and olive oil museum on site. Lake to walk to. Very clean and great staff.
Cons: The weather. We visited in last week of March which was spring already but we caught rain through out most of Spain.
Location: This hotel is about 5 miles outside of any town. It is secluded in groves of olive trees. Everything you need is on the property.
Could not take advantage of all ameneties because weather was cold and rainy. On this trip my wife and I stayed in 9 hotels and this one was the best of all.
2 out of 5
by Susanfrom Arboleas

disappointing stay.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The idea of hacienda was good in its day, oil museum good, spa ok, outdoor pools green with debris.
Cons: Coffee in rooms, perhaps some conditioner.
Location: Ubeda and Baeze are lovley cities, Tapas festival in March
The rooms were sterile and unaccomodating. Echoed like cells when next door slammed the door. Only a single bar of soap (ibis basic) on a par. Windows all faced interior walls and this was in the middle of the Jean countryside. There was a billious vanilla candle to disguise the smell of the smoking room I had been allocated. Poor hotel, rate 2/10. Breakfast was ok, if you arrived after 8.30 no pastries left and not refilled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel auf dem Land

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Das Museum ist super und auch die Zimmerausstattung ist gut. Es gibt sogar Freigetränke in der Minibar.
Cons: Der Frühstücksraum ist unruhig und nicht besonders gemütlich. Badelatschen und ein Bademantel für den Weg zum Pool oder ins Spa wären super.
Location: Die Städte Baeza und Ubeda sind gut mit dem Auto für einen Ausflug zu erreichen.
Das Hotel ist super zum Ausspannen. Es liegt in einer Olivenplantage und hat ein kleines Museum. Die Zimmer sind ggeräumig mit einem schönen Bad und klimatisiert. Der Pool ist nicht direkt am Haus und wird auch durch Nicht-Gäste genutzt. Das Hotel hat ein Spa, welches wir nicht genutzt haben, was aber ganz gut aussah. Das Frühstück war ok, mehr aber auch nicht. Der Frühstücksraum ist etwas unruhig. Parkplatz ist kostenfrei und es sind genügend Plätze vorhanden. Eine Lagune ist fussläufig zu erreichen. Im Hotel befindet sich auch ein gutes Restaurant. Man benötigt ein Auto um irgendwohin zu kommen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josefrom Valencia

muy bueno en general

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Muy buen trato y una comida excelente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alexfrom Milano, Italia

ambiente familiare x albergo di livello superiore

Posted Aug 11, 2012
Pros: Qualita' servizio
Ambiente familiare in confort da albergo di categoria superiore. Il personale e' particolarmente motivato in quanto frequenta in loco una scuola alberghiera. Rapporto qualita'/prezzo ottimo. E' un po' fuori mano e la stagione migliore e' forse la primavera inoltrata. Ad agosto fa decisamente troppo caldo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jacques

près de 2 villes à visiter + le calme

Posted Jun 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
personnel de la réception de l'hotel ne parle pas français, le SPA ne fonctionne pas le W.E... Le restaurant sert des plats de qualité pour un prix modéré, les vins sont de qualité à des prix acceptables. globalement satisfait du site , de la chambre, du restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
En general bastante buena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2011 on Hotels.com