Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Villa La Massa, Florence

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Amazing holiday. Great staff, hotel, food and drink. I only have one criticism that the drinks prices are expensive. It didn't put us off from using the bar but it seemed no one used it whilst we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

AMAZING

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
RIEN A DIRE ;;;;; tout est parfait
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Claude Mfrom Nice

L endroit parfait

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exceptionnel. Cadre magnifique. Service impeccable. A recommander
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Beautiful grounds on the Arno

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Lots of attention to detail. Hourly shuttle bus to Florence an added plus. Inclusive morning breakfasts were bountiful. The restaurant had decent food and excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JCfrom UK

Good location near to Florence with a country feel

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable and well located in close proximity to Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by garethfrom manchester

Great hotel and wonderful location

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Loved the food, staff and hotel. The whole experience was just perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donnafrom London

Lovely hotel close to Florence on the banks of the

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The grounds, breakfast overlooking the river, excellent food, friendly attentive staff and all the little extras.
Cons: We would like tea and coffee making facilities in the room and it would have been nice to know before we arrived that the fitness suite was unavailabl
Location: Visit the Uffizi, Duomo and Galleria D' Academia but book in advance, take a day trip to Lucca and on to Pisa. Siena and Pietrasanta worth a visit.
Ww spent 5 days here and it was wonderful. We stayed in one of the junior suites which was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. A large bowl of fruit greeted us on our arrival with a handwritten note of welcome and we were given a gift of conserves, again with a handwritten note as we left. The staff were friendly, attentive and extremely helpful. We appreciated the use of the free shuttle into Florence and also the reception staff who organised Uffizi tickets for us. Can't recommend highly enough. The only disappointment was that the fitness suite wasn't available which is a facility my husband considers a necessity! However there was an arrangement with a facility nearby which helped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonerful, quiet, out of the way place.

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Would love to stay there again. Shuttle to Florence a big plus. Superb restaraunt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not bad

Posted Apr 5, 2014
it was quite which is good but i expected the bulding to be more attractive