Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey, U.S.A

Passable

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Staff, beds
Cons: Hot water, restaurant
Location: Short taxi ride to Camp John Hay, Session Rd, Wright Park, Cathedral, SM Mall, Baguio Market. Walking Distance to some restaurants but not attractions
Hotel is a taxi ride from the over populated and jeepney exhaust filled downtown, which is good. Rooms are clean. However, premium rooms are next to elevator so we switched to more expensive family room just to get a quiet night. Also, hot water is somewhat a rarity. You need to follow directions carefully to get some out of the shower. Never got any from faucet. Breakfast is ok, buffet on weekends. Staff is excellent. Except for 2 other hotels, when compared to most we saw, we were glad we chose Chalet, even with its faults.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

No hot water at sink and hot tank for shower poor

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Both taps at sink connect to cold. Shower heater had to have such little pressure to have warm water. Get a better shower out of RV/camper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very relaxing. enjoyed our stay

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: It is better than i expected
Cons: the parking space is limited but not really a big deal because the officer on duty/staff accomodated us well.
This hotel is better than i expected. The staff were friendly, accommodation is great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Posted Nov 8, 2014
price is very reasonable. nice hotel and very accomodating staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Henrico County, VA

Quaint hotel with Dulcinea Cafe on premises.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The staff were uber friendly and helpful.Dulcinea Cafe was a big plus to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, modern hotel in the center of Baguio

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Nice rooms, strong wifi signal all around, hot water always available. Bonus is that their restaurant is catered by Dulcinea which is great especially for breakfast. One thing I disliked a bit was that the hotel is situated along Military Cutoff which is a busy area so you don't get much of the old, quiet Baguio feel. But I like that it's just less than a km from Kennon Rd, which affords an easy exit from the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arleenfrom Las Vegas, NV

Baguio Chalet

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Baguio Chalet is near Camp John, Wright Park, Mansion House and Mines View Park. Location is prone to heavy traffic during the morning and afternoon rush hours. The hotel has been in operation for several years and has shown it's age. The room that was assigned to us was small. The bathroom needs to be upgraded. The sofa needs to be replaced or reupholstered as I spot molds in the upholstery. The bed linens, bathroom towels and towelletes/foot towel are showing their age. Baguio Chalet used to include a bed comforter in their beddings. Now they are gone from the bed set-up. My wife took a cold shower because their bathroom water heater is not working. Had to call maintenance to fix the problem. We ask for extra towels personally at the front office and several hours have past and no towels were delivered. Called the front desk and they immediately delivered the towels. Front office is ok. Service overall is ok. For us breakfast is just ok. Sunday buffet breakfast is just ok. We usually stay at the Manor in Camp John Hay but we also try to stay at other hotels in Baguio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for taxi ride

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Had a good stay. Loved the unlimited benguet coffee.