Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quezon City

Nothing spectacular but not awful either

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: location fast and easy check-in/check-out
Cons: buy new towels go easy on the vacuum cleaner at 7 am- too noisy
Location: centrally located - everything is less than 15 mins away: Good Shepherd, Cafe by the Ruins Dua, Camp John Hay, Wright Park, Session Road...
The limited parking space was the biggest let down. Hotel is located on a busy road so parking on the curb did not appeal to me. The security guard even told us that the guests who were able to park in front of the hotel (around 6 slots, I think) - would just take the cab around the city rather than lose their space. No wonder the parking was forever full! I requested our beds to be joined and I even called their Manila office for the same request. They assured me but alas, when we entered the room-- we found 2 tiny single, separate beds. Didn't bother to request again. The towels were old and gray. It should have been replaced many years ago. Good thing I brought my own. The room was generally clean. Bottled water replenished every day. Even the toiletries, they replenish. Breakfast was buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasig City

Hotel location is accessible.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
We had an overnight stay only and based on our stay, I can recommend the hotel. Location is good, hotel staff are friendly, hotel is accessible to public transportation and vicinity is safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room is clean. Location is good.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Reasonable price.
Cons: Please improve internet accessibility in the room.
Location: It is near bus station, Baguio Cathedral, SM, Burnham and marketplace.
Hotel staff are very accommodating and polite. I love the 24 hors coffee and view from the lobby. I know that the breakfast is good. Room is clean. I love the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Chalet Baguio experience

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Free Breakfast
Cons: WiFi is slow because they don't change password often. Insulate noise from room to room.
Location: Good location, close to Camp John Hay.
It's a great place to stay for a short time. Downside is you can hear noise from other room because of a joining door. Parking is a challenge when hotel gets full.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, CA USA

Fair Hotel with highly motivated Staff

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Price, location and staff. Also, if over 50% booked, the buffet breakfast.
Cons: Breakfast if hotel is under 50% booked, hot water at bathroom sinks, better heating of water in showers. The towels need to be replaced, parking.
Location: Location is 1/2 mile away from city but still a lot of traffic.
I checked in after 34 hours on the road from Los Angeles to Baguio. First room 518 (4 nights) was OK but there had to be an improvement made regarding the window that would not lock and opened into a patio area. There was a noise from the elevator that bothered me during the night. I moved to room 520 (2 nights) but while the room was quiet, the air blower from the kitchen went on at around 5:00 AM and disturbed me and also the toilet got clogged up 4 times. I was not aware that one does not deposit the used toilet paper into the toilet as I have done for over 72 years, all over the world, including other places in the Philippines. I was then moved to an upgraded room (101 for the remaining 13 nights) and while it is on the lower floor and colder (no heater available), I was content unless there were people in the next room which was only about 4 nights total. I am not prejudiced as my wife is from Baguio. However, the Philippine people that come to this hotel (from the lowlands) stay 2 to 3 nights, at the most, and they are on vacation. They are enjoying their vacation and are very loud and do not leave their room clean. I observed this by observing house keeping. This is a big deal for them and they want to enjoy. They do not mind minor discomforts because this is a standard that they are used to or a higher standard then they are used to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Wonderful staff, good location, spacious and comfortable deluxe room
Cons: Need to be more attentive with cleanliness with glass, drinking cups etc. in the restaurant
Location: Convenient and easy access to Baguio tourist attractions, parks,restaurants, bus station.
Chalet Baguio is a cozy small hotel with a convenient location. Easy access to tourist attractions which take few minutes by cab. Staff are very friendly, courteous and make you feel welcome. We stayed in a superior room facing the street. Room is spacious, with a small stocked refrigerator and comfortable king bed.The room has heater and air condition. The only downside was that you can hear ongoing traffic day and night. There is a restaurant on site at the lobby. Brewed local coffee and tea available 24 hours free, a plus! The only complaint we made during our stay was that dishes used in the restaurant didn't seem that clean (lipstick on coffee cups, stained and broken drinking glass). Otherwise, we had a wonderful stay at this hotel and would definitely recommend Chalet Baguio to friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice, but not next time.

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was small and comfortable and in a convenient location near the bus station. The main issue we had was with the shower: hot water was not hot. It was tolerable, but not what I am used to in other hotels anywhere else. Of lesser significance, the breakfast was typical for small resorts, but sometimes delivered cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Genette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Korea

Near SM Mall, it's very convenient. BUT !!!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Clean... that's all
Cons: Shower system... wifi.... and so on.
Location: SM Mall, and session Rd are near this hotel.
I couldn't use hot water, when I took shower........ NEVER !!!! And also.... wifi, TV adapter had not worked... Some of TAXI drivers don't know where this hotel is..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
We got the superior room (5th floor). It wasn't noisy even if it's close to the street. The location is not too busy, not too noisy. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The food is great, and they have unlimited coffee, too. Calling a taxi in this area is easy, had just enough traffic. However, the water pressure is low and the is not that hot. Their Canadian bath towels are already off-white, you would want to use your own towels.