Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephen from riyadh

safir hotel review

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
very good stay and good room for the money, very good concierge, close to all resto and bars. excellent quick service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive for value

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Basic facilities. Nothing special. Weak internet connection. Good breakfast. I do think there are better hotels in near area at same cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hatim from Dubai, UAE

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: The staff and service was very good.
Cons: Rates...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hatim from Dubai, UAE

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: The staff and service was very good.
Cons: Rates...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aref from Kuwait

From Kuwait

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Pros: electronic everything
Cons: parking issues
Location: excellent location
I would recommend it for couples, not for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Erica from Saudi Arabia

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels
Good stay overall. Staff make you feel at home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2013 on Hotels
the hotel windows are not accostic and thus noise from out sode is unbareable. rooms are very spacious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel to Remember=Al Safir

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pros: Proximity to malls, restaurants, etc.
Cons: Appliances were not American so converting from F to C took some work and a few burned pork chops.
We go to Bahrain to get away from the rigid environment of Saudi Arabia. This hotel is close to all those things we want to experience: American restaurants, bars, movie theaters, shopping, etc. It offers rooms or two bedroom apartments that are clean and furnished with newer pieces of furniture. There is a washng machine (no dryer), stove, regular-size refrigerator, microwave, etc. so one can cook in or go out. Clean and pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what you paid for!!!!!!!

Posted Jun 1, 2012
Once again, paid for an upgraded room but allocated a standard room on check in with no executive rooms available.