Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive for value

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Basic facilities. Nothing special. Weak internet connection. Good breakfast. I do think there are better hotels in near area at same cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hatim from Dubai, UAE

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: The staff and service was very good.
Cons: Rates...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hatim from Dubai, UAE

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: The staff and service was very good.
Cons: Rates...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aref from Kuwait

From Kuwait

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Pros: electronic everything
Cons: parking issues
Location: excellent location
I would recommend it for couples, not for families.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel windows are not accostic and thus noise from out sode is unbareable. rooms are very spacious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel to Remember=Al Safir

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pros: Proximity to malls, restaurants, etc.
Cons: Appliances were not American so converting from F to C took some work and a few burned pork chops.
We go to Bahrain to get away from the rigid environment of Saudi Arabia. This hotel is close to all those things we want to experience: American restaurants, bars, movie theaters, shopping, etc. It offers rooms or two bedroom apartments that are clean and furnished with newer pieces of furniture. There is a washng machine (no dryer), stove, regular-size refrigerator, microwave, etc. so one can cook in or go out. Clean and pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what you paid for!!!!!!!

Posted Jun 1, 2012
Once again, paid for an upgraded room but allocated a standard room on check in with no executive rooms available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Moudi-10452 from Montreal, Canada

Nice stay as usual!

Posted May 5, 2012
Location: Walking distance from plenty of clubs
Went to the tower this time with friends of mine. We rented a fully furnished apartment. Everything was good but the internet connection. It reminded me of the dial-up old days!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Service

Posted Apr 28, 2012
I booked an Executive Room; however, on check-in they tried to give me a standard room. A con, plain and simple.