Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Muscat, Oman

Well pleased.

Posted Feb 26, 2012
Pros: The location and general quality.
Cons: No flat screen TV.
Location: A convenient location. Elevated highway construction is going on nearby. It may be a bit noisy during workdays.
The Crowne Plaza is a pleasant hotel in a convenient location. The property is getting a bit old and the rooms are rather small by the standards of today. The food outlets are excellent. The staff are efficient and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice and clean

Posted May 2, 2010 on Hotels.com
The price was better than the rest of the hotel in this class. Although hotel could use some facelifting, it is still great place to stay. The breakfast was not included in the price of my room, and since it was more than what I wanted to pay I went out nad had a breakfast in a nearby restaurant for the third of the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Excellent stay

Posted Mar 3, 2010
Great staff all around. Exceptional staff at the Bell Captain's Desk and at the Sports Bar. Good food from the hotel also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston and on assignment in Kuwait

Great for the Price

Posted Dec 10, 2009
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. It was great for the price. Staff was helpful. Do not miss the hotel sea food restaurant. Ask the staff to get you a driver for 10 dinars an hour.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location but..

Posted Oct 31, 2009
I stayed in Crown Plaza Bahrain for 1 night in October on business. The location of the hotel is quite convenient, it is 10-15 minutes walk from the Sheraton Hotel and Convenience Center but not extremely expensive as Sheraton. There are few shops and cafes nearby, which is a nice change if you want to walk out and get fresh air (albeit it is humid and hot in Bahrain most of the time in the year). Food in the hotel was ok too. Hotel concierge and bell boys were helpful, check in and check out process was without any problems. I was put in a room in the first floor (effectively the basement) , the room was very small, not very clean, worn out, all the furniture were also old and some stained and bathroom was pretty small and designed badly (non-ergonomic, not exactly but sort of similar to L shape), had trouble getting in and out of the shower because there was just half a meter between bathtub and the wall. I dont think I could spend any extra night there, especially if I needed to stay and do some work in the room. It is a cheaper option in a good location, and other rooms on higher floors might look better. Staff is not overly nice but not rude either. I will stay in again I have to due to the cost restrictions my work puts in place, but I am not exactly looking forward to going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Harrogate, UK

Good Hotel Centrally Located

Posted Oct 20, 2009
Difficult to fault this hotel. The room I stayed in was a bit tired, so they may need to renovate soon. Other than that, excellent facilities including the pool and gym. Restaurants first class, Friday brunch was superb. The only niggle is having to pay for internet access, which I always find a bit penny-pinching. Wouldn't prevent me from going back though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Very impressed with quality of room and service

Posted Sep 2, 2009
Staff is very nice, professional and willing to go the extra mile to ensure customer satisfaction. I'd recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a relaxing stay while on business or pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from melbourne Australia

impresssed

Posted May 27, 2009
thoroughly enjoyed would have liked more advice on tourist destinations in Bahrain
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Nice Location and amenities

Posted May 20, 2009
Very good accommodation for long weekend and relax. Missing the beach, but have a modest price, compare with Bahrain standard.