Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simply me from Saudi

Good hotel, bad manager

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel and great rooms. We were not getting a separate bed for our kid and Labanese manager was very rude and didn't want to accommodate us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SAEED from Saudi Arabia

Best hotel in Bahrain

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The most nice hotel in amall
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric from Saudi Arabia

A great family stay

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Great guestroom. Convenient location. Nice staff
Cons: kitchen amenities - coffee maker in particular F&B outlet - better, more diverse breakfast menu for the price charged
Location: The location of the hotel gave us access to great shopping and eating venues nearby, while also providing us with convenient access to downtown Manama
We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. It had all of the space and conveniences that we needed....except for a good coffee maker. The staff were very responsive, accommodating and friendly. The room finishes and decor were very nice. The additional amenities provided were adequate. The breakfast buffet was not worth the price charged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alawi from Dubai, UAE

excellent experience

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice hotel with excellent service
3 out of 5
by Eisa from Kuwait

Good for your family

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: The hotel looks like new and quiet.
Cons: The bad thing in this hotel it has no Bathroom Sink Spray Hose & Head Assembly!!!
Location: Good location, in the middle of Manama City
As an Arab and specially GCC big families, I took 3 apartments, The Apartments has large area, This hotel is close to Alseef Mall, one of the bigest malls in Manama City.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Happy Traveler from USA

A rare disappointment

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel has always provided two small bottles of water each day. It comes in handy for teeth brushing and a quick thirst quencher. One day they did not leave any and when I called down they said that water is only for the first day and I had to pay after the first day. This was different than the many other times I stayed here. When I asked if they would make an exception since I had stayed for three weeks they said they were sorry but no. I have always stayed at Fraser Suites but I will try another hotel next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SR from Dallas Texas

A very good place to stay.

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here many times on extended stays. I like being able to wash my own clothes and fix some food in my personal room. The front desk and cleaning staff are great. The food staff is also great but the breakfast buffet is a bad deal. High prices and cold food....even the eggs. If you want something better then order from the room service menu. Good prices and good food. Otherwise, I could walk to a couple dozen western style restaurants. I will be back (next week!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
good
4 out of 5
Recommended
by The Greens from Saudi Arabia

Lovely hotel - but not for us

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Fraser is a lovely hotel, the rooms are large, furnishing excellent, everything in it's place. We were on a week-end break from Saudi and when we arrived we tried to order 2 beers, unfortunately we were not aware that the hotel didn't serve alcohol, also the restaurants in the shopping mall didn't either. We ended up getting an expensive taxi to and from another hotel. The next morning we ordered breakfast in the room, which was an absolute disaster.