Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom riyadh

everything bad service and. staff everything dirty

Posted Aug 4, 2014
my experience i have vist alot to bahrain and i travel alot. US and dubai eourp westren east
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Nataliefrom Saudi Arabia

Worse nights sleep ever!

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is a very loud club/disco attached to the hotel and we were not made aware that the music would vibrate through the room until 3 am on a work day. Even when we called the desk at midnight, wondering when it would end, we were lied to about the time it would end. We were able to get our second night canceled, but only after a lot of arguing with the manager., forget about being reimbursed for the awful night. To add insult to injury, the beds were hard as rocks.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C.A.R.from Oklahoma, USA

Never again!

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed on Thus, Fri, and Sat nights. On check in I informed thr hotel my reservation was incorrect and Hotels.com customer service said to correct it when I checked in. The correction was made. On check out I wad required to pay additional money for an extra person that was never supposed to be on the reservation and was never there. The food at the hotel was edible. Bands plated very loudly until 3:00 am. Going to and from my room I was propositioned in the hallway by hookers, who were their with the full knowledge of the hotel staff. On one occasion when I left my key in my room the hooker in the hall called housekeeping on her cell phone to come open the door, hoping to gain my favor. I will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good bars in the hotel.

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Called for room service and it never came.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by rainbow

Good Location!

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very convenient to access center of the city (Souq or something). I stayed for 2 days, but nothing has any problem if I put baggage and only stay. But the neighboring sound is little noisy at night...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by saifullahfrom Houston, Texas USA

Location is good, but room amenities were hopeless

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Room facilities & cleanliness to be improved. Not a good room for the money, I paid.
Location: Only shopping is easy.
Not a very attractive room, with cockroach in the bath room , Amenities were not enough. It was 3 Star hotel or less. The only plus point is the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fredrik

A typical 3 (not 4) star hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service was fine and given the price it lived up to my (low) expectations. My recommendation: do not book a cheeper hotel and if not in a very hurry, dont eat at the hotel resturant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Prashanthfrom Kuala Lumpur, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Great bahrain hotel at an amazing rate

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: Design n comfort
Cons: Noisy
Location: Excellent
Amazing hotel at a great location and it a perfect place to explore the real bahrain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William

MY Stay at the Gulfgate Hotel.

Posted Nov 30, 2012
Pros: the services and cleanliness
Cons: The fact that we couldn't have guests in my room. this policy needs to be amen dec.otherwise, they will lose a lot of Guests,
Location: ideal as it was in the city center
I greatly enjoyed my experience at the Gulfgate Hotel in Bahrain. My overall rating is a 4. I would highly recommend it to other clientele. Thank you for your services.