Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Hotel in the heart of the city.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: I could not understand why a parapet is provided besides the bath tub where water collects. This seemed like a major design flaw to me.
Location: Shopping areas are close to the hotel. Bab-Al-Bahrain and the souk are at walkable distance,
If you are expecting good quality of service at a reasonable price Holiday Inn Express hotels is the way to go. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel during a two night stay, visiting Bahrain after 8 years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Javed from Saudi Arabia

Nice clean and comfortable rooms

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Nice rooms but bit smaller in size. Parking access bit narrow not suitable for large SUVs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Praveen from UAE

Good, will / can be recommended to others

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Very Neat and clean. Totally up to date with all basic facilities. Worth the money spent and will stay with them in the future.
Good hotel, was at a central location easy for transport and to find restaurants nearby. Rooms were comfortable, Breakfast was pretty decent. To sum up the stay and the whole experience was a pleasant one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by saad from riyadh

nice and quite

Posted Jun 6, 2014
very good room overall matress 6/10 breakfast 6/10 internet 6/10
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 12, 2014
Nice hotel close to places of interest. Clean and comfortable rooms. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: accessibility to daily needs
Cons: more wi-fi access
The receptionist are very friendly and smart. You can feel that they are doing their best to assist the guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allan

Fun time in Bahrain

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: the staff
The hotel is clean and pleasant. The staff is helpful and go out of their way to make your stay nice.
3 out of 5
by Mary Kate from Salmiya, Kuwait

Only once

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: amenities in the room
Location: Many things to see including the Bahrain National Museum.
I went on vacation to Bahrain. I wanted to stay centrally so I selected the Holiday Inn Express. The room was disappointing. Luckily I packed my own shampoo and conditioner as none is in the room. I had to call for towels as there was only one in the room I booked for two people. The room was small and the beds not comfortable. I have stayed in the Holiday Inn Express stateside and this was not even close. I will go back to Bahrain as I enjoyed myself but I will not stay at the Holiday Inn Express.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fatema from bahrain

Best rate in excellent location and excellent rate

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Rate, location, comfortable.
Cons: For me it was all ok
Location: In the middle of city close to Fateh mosque and it is at exhibition road the fames street.
I really enjoined it , I recommend it to all traveler because it's really perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very good for and inexpensive, short stay

Posted Apr 10, 2014
As stated in previous reviews, room amenities, e.g., bathrobe, slippers, etc are not available. There was an empty fridge in my room, if you need to keep something cold. The free wifi was fair in the rooms. However, it would go out occasionally. The free breakfast was also fair, nothing special. The lounge was ok, but too expensive, in my opinion.