Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jessicafrom Manama

Great for Families

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service at this hotel was great! Considering the generally slower service that seems to be the norm in this area, I was very happy with the speed and responsiveness of the service. I loved the room, it was so nice to have two bathrooms and separate space for different needs. I loved the Hertz car service in the hotel. It was very convenient. The only problems I had with this hotel were that 1. There was no hotel bar, 2., there was no jacuzzi area to be enjoyed with a coed (read there were separate facilities for men and women) and 3. there was no heater in our room and it felt freezing the whole time. Even my travel companion who does not often get cold was quite cold and looking for a way to turn up the heat. The hotel had a fairly good restaurant, but it was a disappointment that there was no bar in the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mikefrom Harborough Magna Warwickshire

Home from Home

Posted Jun 20, 2013
Pros: The staff and accommodation
Cons: Leaving it!!
Location: Great, just 15 minutes from the airport.
Just so much better than staying in a regular hotel. It's a home from home. In fact this was my second stay within a week and it's so homely I almost asked them to run me a bath on my return from a very hot and dusty Al Khobor in Saudi Arabia. Vanessa and the team were terrific. I can't praise them highly enough and I'm not easliy pleased living in hotels for well over half of the year every year for the past 30 years. On my second stay I was upgraded to a two bedroom apartment and I'm not kidding when I say it was bigger than my house. The restaurant was good providing a great breakfast selection, lunch and dinner. Also the Hertz team on site do a great limo service across the Causeway to Saudi Arabia from Bahrain. It's a much better way to arrive in Saudi than at the airport in my opinion. Marriott Executive Apartments are not licensed but that's a minor consideration as there's a pub diagonally opposite with a good band on every night and Duty Free on arrival at Bahrain airport. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frequent Travelfrom Saudi Arabia

Great family hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2012
This is a great serviced apartment, especially for families! The apartment was very spacious and included two balconies! When we first checked in they didn't have any one bedroom apartments left, so they upgraded us to a 3 bedroom at no extra cost. The heated pool on the roof was wonderful, especially for young children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yousseffrom Saudi Arabia

Recommended!

Posted Nov 26, 2012
Pros: Calm
Location: Surrounded by many pops and night clubs, short distances to anywhere in Manama.
A good hotel especially for business, it is calm and accessible. The staff are friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no atmosphere

Posted Nov 2, 2012
This place has no atmosphere. The breakfast was the worst I have ever had in a hotel with this many stars. There is next to no room around the pool and the kids were very noisy. I would not stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good Apartments

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Stayed at the Marriott for 4 nights on a business trip. Found the hotel staff to be courteous and helpful. Restaurant had a good selection at breakfast and the one evening meal we had was good. Rooms clean and spacious with good facilities. My only small problem was no spare power outlet on the desk in the bedroom for laptop or phone charging.
4 out of 5
by Vivekfrom Dubai - United Arab Emirates

Lonely place...

Posted Oct 6, 2012
Pros: Peace..next hotel closeby had good restaurants.
Location: Just ok
Dead place..looks like nobody lives there.. Nobody visible in the only restaurant, these apartments have. Swimming pool and the health club is very small and remains empty through the day...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't value for money

Posted Sep 2, 2012
Pros: Gym
Cons: Apartment equipment
Location: Jafir. Shadowed by high rise buildings all around. However, it's right opposite a bar!
Upon arrival we first noted that there was no kids club as per Expedia's advert. We booked the hotel on the strength it had this facility so was disappointed with Expedia for getting this fact incorrect. Marriott appears to advertise a kids play area which is accurate but mentions nothing of a 'kids club'. Can't fault them for this. The microwave did not properly function. Staff were attentive and replaced it with a different model. Secondly - the hair dryer was faulty. This was repaired/replaced Thirdly - the washing machine was poor. A standard wash took hours and the dryer was ineffective and appeared to take forever. It would also have helped if the washing machine was in a closed cupboard to reduce the noise across the open plan apartment. Poor design. Furthermore, a dish washer was provided but no powder or tablets either provided or sold in the skywalk cafe shop!! Other hotels offer complimentary powders/tablets and cleaning cloths etc. The drains from either the bathroom or from air passing through the air con frequently smelt bad. The balcony wasn't clean. The fridge wasn't on when we arrived. This meant it took hours to cool. The apartment wasn't prepared before our 'planned' arrival. Disappointing and gave us a poor first impression.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Had issues at book in over breakfast being in the price. Tried to book my Wife in online for her flight and used the computer and printer in the business lounge and experienced difficulties with both and asked for assistance and when the staff could not help they just walked off. Awoken at 06;30 the next morning thinking someone was in the appartment to find that it was in fact the drain in the shower backing up complete with a foul smell. Tv kept going off in the lounge. Apart fromthe above all was ok!