Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Outstanding stay

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: I loved that the rooms were spacious and quite. I enjoyed the food and the facilities of the hotel.
Cons: Everything was excellent
Location: The hotel was close to many restaurants and fun fairs.
Our Hotel was wonderful , everything was excellent. The staff, the food, the views from the hotel and also the facilities. Everyone working there were more than friendly and the hospitality there was spectacular. Its a place to relax in and leave all the busy aspects of life behind for a while.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jessica from Manama

Great for Families

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels
The service at this hotel was great! Considering the generally slower service that seems to be the norm in this area, I was very happy with the speed and responsiveness of the service. I loved the room, it was so nice to have two bathrooms and separate space for different needs. I loved the Hertz car service in the hotel. It was very convenient. The only problems I had with this hotel were that 1. There was no hotel bar, 2., there was no jacuzzi area to be enjoyed with a coed (read there were separate facilities for men and women) and 3. there was no heater in our room and it felt freezing the whole time. Even my travel companion who does not often get cold was quite cold and looking for a way to turn up the heat. The hotel had a fairly good restaurant, but it was a disappointment that there was no bar in the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Harborough Magna Warwickshire

Home from Home

Posted Jun 20, 2013
Pros: The staff and accommodation
Cons: Leaving it!!
Location: Great, just 15 minutes from the airport.
Just so much better than staying in a regular hotel. It's a home from home. In fact this was my second stay within a week and it's so homely I almost asked them to run me a bath on my return from a very hot and dusty Al Khobor in Saudi Arabia. Vanessa and the team were terrific. I can't praise them highly enough and I'm not easliy pleased living in hotels for well over half of the year every year for the past 30 years. On my second stay I was upgraded to a two bedroom apartment and I'm not kidding when I say it was bigger than my house. The restaurant was good providing a great breakfast selection, lunch and dinner. Also the Hertz team on site do a great limo service across the Causeway to Saudi Arabia from Bahrain. It's a much better way to arrive in Saudi than at the airport in my opinion. Marriott Executive Apartments are not licensed but that's a minor consideration as there's a pub diagonally opposite with a good band on every night and Duty Free on arrival at Bahrain airport. Can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paris from Al Khobar Saudi Arabia

A good experience

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels
Good hotel with VERY limited facilities. The hotel has only one relatively small restaurant and absolutely no entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frequent Travel from Saudi Arabia

Great family hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2012
This is a great serviced apartment, especially for families! The apartment was very spacious and included two balconies! When we first checked in they didn't have any one bedroom apartments left, so they upgraded us to a 3 bedroom at no extra cost. The heated pool on the roof was wonderful, especially for young children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Youssef from Saudi Arabia

Recommended!

Posted Nov 26, 2012
Pros: Calm
Location: Surrounded by many pops and night clubs, short distances to anywhere in Manama.
A good hotel especially for business, it is calm and accessible. The staff are friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no atmosphere

Posted Nov 2, 2012
This place has no atmosphere. The breakfast was the worst I have ever had in a hotel with this many stars. There is next to no room around the pool and the kids were very noisy. I would not stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Apartments

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Stayed at the Marriott for 4 nights on a business trip. Found the hotel staff to be courteous and helpful. Restaurant had a good selection at breakfast and the one evening meal we had was good. Rooms clean and spacious with good facilities. My only small problem was no spare power outlet on the desk in the bedroom for laptop or phone charging.