Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muscat,Oman

Beautiful Hotel Resort with a private beach

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: the decoration & the architecture really make it feel like a resort
Cons: our suggestion: the carpet in our room is need for restoration
Location: there are museum nearby enjoy the city view at night from the hotel beach
we love every moment we spent our times at novotel al dana resort.wish we could have spent more time as there is a lot of facility to explore & use.. this resort is kids friendly & staffs are efficient.she even allocate the room according to our need, in our case..we have 2 kids who love swimming very much,,so we got a room in front of swimming pool. Plenty of choices for breakfast meal & the food are tasty. our suggestion: the carpet in our room is need for restoration
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riyadh

Lovely weekday stay

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Enjoyed our short three day stay. Place was nice and quiet. Staff were pleasant . Breakfast was a treat. Will definitely recommend this place to friend. This place has good family friendly facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
The clean of the carpet and bathroom is not that much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toulouse

Hotel proche du centre, tres bien avec des enfants

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Proche du centre, piscine, plage, l'hotel est agreable et a taille humaine
Cons: Le service et la propreté
Location: Restaurants du centre ville (Quartier Ildliya), National Museum
petit dejeuner excellent, le restaurant de poisson est correct L'accueil est correct, sans plus. Pour une chambre ou nous etions 4, besoin de demander des draps pour le lit supplementaire et 2 serviettes supplementaires
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mohammed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from world citizen

Bon Voyage to Bahrain

Posted May 2, 2015
What a sad ending to our stay in Bahrain. The hotel receptionist staff were very snarky and incredibly rude. However, the lifeguard, porters and bartenders are pleasant. I can't say enough how the receptionist and their lack of courtesy weighs negatively on your resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: swimming pool
Cons: staff
Location: close to the beach
nice hotel close to the beach and between moharag and Manama
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Great Location and Beach View

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Great hotel with nice facilities. The only remark is that it's a bit expensive
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Western Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Proximity to airport
Cons: Atmosphere - ban burkas from the poolside. People should wear pool clothes or not be by the pool.
Location: Close to the airport.
It is not a Western hotel. There were too many women sitting around the pool wearing abayas and niqabs for us too feel comfortable to go swimming. In fact, we felt self conscious wearing normal, knee length skirts instead of abayas. This is not a hotel I would recommend for a relaxing break. It is a shame that the atmosphere doesn't match the architectural surroundings and small beach.