Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: it has old design and traditional of Bahrain.
Cons: all ok
Location: good location and close to beach and museum.
nice hotel close to the beach & museum and has old design and traditional of Bahrain .
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Saudi Arabia

Disappointing stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The nice and polite baggage and bar staff. The baggage guys were very helpful and understanding.
Cons: 1) ROOM SERVICE!!! 2) Get a new manager!!!! 3) clean the balconies better. 4)Threat everyone as a VIP guest.
Location: I had to drive away from the city and go about 3 km's to turn around and go back towards the city. Many things were centrally located.
The shower pressure was very low. It took over 1 hour to get a bucket of Ice and 2 glasses from Room Service, I had to go to the receptionist and talk to the manager to have the ice delivered. My friends left because of the slow service. They treat Arabs better than westerners at the hotel, offering them dates and arabic coffee to them and nothing to the westerners. A large light shined on our balcony so we couldn't sit out on the balcony to enjoy the evening. The balcony had stains on it that couldn't be removed. The receptionist was rude. They didn't ask me where I wanted to stay but they asked arabs which room they wanted.I had to wait twenty minutes for the room to be ready even after the check-in time and then I received a phone 20 minutes before check-out time and told me to check-out. I was planning on staying 1 more day but after the rude phone call I changed hotels. Nobody asked me how my room was or how my stay was. The bagage handlers were very helpful and polite. The bar was nice aand Mr. robert was a good bartender. The seafood restaurant didn't open until 7:30 at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom riyadh

good place but needs to be improved

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Good hotel as location but needs to improve the services. Food is not good. Room furniture needs to be improved. Carpet in the room are filthy not clean. The staff don't know their job very well. I stayed for 6 nights and room phone doesn't receive outside calls. They don't know how to cancel don't disturb from the system!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saudi Arabia

Good amenities, close to the malls.

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Amenities, staff, quiet and food
Cons: the price
Location: shopping, airport
Pleasant one, my family enjoyed it they have kids play area that's nice and neat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amienafrom Beverly Hills, CA

Stunning views- excellent hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service overall. The only downside was the lack of waiter service from one of the gents at Zaytoon. The hotel is fabulous and offers so many great options! Beautiful, safe and private.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 Days at Novatel

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Food, facilities
Cons: Rooms
I took 2 days off to spend time with the family at Novatel DANA resort. It was a pleasant experience with the staff being friendly and good recreational facilities. The restaurant was good and breakfast was excellent. I would advise that rooms and parking be improved. The beds are quite small and floors without carpets. The balcony is dusty and it looks like it is not cleaned always. Aside from this, the experience was worth the money paid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom riyadh

Good location nice beach

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Nice place to stay for a weekend while you are in Bahrain
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mohammedfrom UK

Reasonable Stay

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall nice hotel despite being quite old The breakfast area is too small so we had to wait for an empty table every morning, in one day we waited for 30 minutes Also we had to ring housekeeping every day to get the room cleaned
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place for family

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice pool for children. Nice bar in swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com