Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gabriel from Italy and Saudi

Is a good place for money you pay

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Good place for money you pay. Bahrain is very expensive Country, but is some place like this hotel you can stay clean comfortable and pay half of eurohotel... so if you can accept and balance market area with a lot people (very friendly) at very small street when you are moving then is a good place where you spend nothing to stay .. very good food ! friendly people of service ! internet free but only in the lobby but ok place to stay to use your pc good food in to the restaurant of the hotel very cheap price Gabriel from Italy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go with low expectations

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Room was tidy but bed very uncomfortable and breakfast was poor. Best avoided
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Decent hotel close to the souq. Staff is very friendly and helpful. If you don't mind 70's design this is a good, reasonable place to stay in Manama. The only drawback: the somewhat shady neighborhood that is just behind the hotel, might not be the best place for women to walk around alone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Khalid

Neutral Opinion...:D

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Pros: Location in the city being very central, good service and having place to park the car
Cons: Breakfast!!
The hotel it self was comfortable, and was good to its price...The rooms were big enough, the bathrooms were good too and the beds were good enough. The hotel is in the middle of the city and everything is just near you. There is market of walking distance too. The area is an old area. The area near the hotel is sadly full of illegal prostitution which is very evident at night, thus recommendations for families not to go there. it is not a good scene to see. Hotels to avoid in the same area that I know about are: Awal Hotel and Athari hotel. Check google maps to avoid this area for families. Otherwise if you are not with your family go to this hotel, it is good and cheap enough. Bahrain is a GREAT and AWESOME country, you should go there for sure. Small island but lots of things to do...however, you have to look good for them and try to get friendly with the local people and make friends,,they are what Bahrain is all about...:D
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
nice hotel, especially for the price. a bit old, but clean. very quiet location, i could easily sleep in daytime. friendly staff. i would recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Central location, no guests allowed

Posted Nov 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
Decent cheap hotel, great location, yet their no guest policy will prevent me from staying there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Not Recommended at all

Posted Sep 4, 2011
Bad smell room, very bad location if you got a car
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Good place if you're just there to party

Posted Feb 22, 2011
The area it was in was very off the beaten path. The hotel was old. However, the staff was very friendly and the hotel was decent enough for some traveling college students. I'm glad we decided to stay here. Avoid the russian club "The Fire" in the Delmon International hotel though. They charged us about 4 times to much for drinks cause we were white. It should be illegal to do that. I think staying at the Oriental Palace was the best decision we made during the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Abdulrahman Boufarsin

Posted Dec 22, 2010
We have reached the morning early to get ready, the reception was held entry procedures within a few minutes and we went to our room nice clean large kind, very elegant and the breakfast average and limited is free with the room and was all the hotel staff are fully prepared and appreciation was also a car park for free for me next to the door of the hotel Please visit with the protection of this classic hotel.