Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KC from Saudi Arabia

Ramada Hotel Bahrain.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms, Good bar, Good breakfast.
Cons: Bar meals need to be looked at.
Location: Close to the Gulf Hotel and numerous other hotels all with useable facilities.
Good hotel in a good location - close to numerous bars and excellent resturaunts. Staff are very friendly and helpful and you will save a good few bucks by booking on-line.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and efficient. The room was spacious and immaculate.
Cons: Nothing
Location: There are very few restaurants in the area and the hotel's own restaurant was very quiet. I ate alone. The food was good though.
The hotel was conveniently close to the British Club and overlooked the Palace. The hotel was a cool haven in the sweltering heat. The food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet but well located

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The rooms comfort was a big plus.
Cons: My airport shuttle was canceled without notifying me and at breakfast second morning the man made me feel as if I should not be there.
Location: Many things to do in Manama and location is central but quiet.
I enjoyed a restful and relaxing stay at the Ramada. The hotel staff were welcoming and very helpful with one exception. The room was large and comfortable with plenty of room to hang clothing. The massage was well worth your time and a value at the price. I enjoyed a casual dinner in the pub and the music from the house band was fun and upbeat. Breakfast was different every day unlike some other places and you can choose from an excellent variety. I will be back whenever I am in Bahrain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Abu Dhabi

Good Hotel. Good price.

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: It was clean. The staff was GREAT!
Cons: New furniture in the rooms
Location: Its very close to the restaurant district in Adliyia.
I was reluctant to stay in this property because it was a bit dated, but I was pleasantly surprised when i checked in. The hotel staff was amazingly friendly, the buffet breakfast was full and nice, the rooms were a bit dates but VERY clean. They won me as a customer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2014
Many thanks for your positive review; we look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Bahrain very soon. Regards – Duty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2014
Many thanks for your positive rating. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Bahrain very soon. Regards – Duty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DEEB from DHAHRAN,SAUDI ARABIA

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2014
Many thanks for your positive rating. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Bahrain very soon. Regards – Duty Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hani from LEBANON

Great Hotel, good location and staff

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: very clean and well-maintained property, Staff very helpful..Internet was not that good!!
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Great location
very clean and well-maintained property, Staff very helpful..Internet was not that good!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2014
Many thanks for your positive rating. Our free wifi service is now upgraded and has improved in performance, whichi you will surely notice during your next stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Bahrain very soon. Regards – Duty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your positive rating. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Bahrain very soon. Regards – Duty Manager
2 out of 5
by Hisham

Not even close to 3 stars hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The hotel is to old needs major renovation
Location: The location excellent
It is not more than 2 stars hotel, should not pay more than $50 a night
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rick from Abu Dhabi

Great Staff

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great, I've stayed several times before. I will probably stay there next time I'm in bahrain, the only downside is that the air con was very noisy, effective but very noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2013 by Mike, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review - we are glad that you enjoy your stay with us. And look forward to welcoming you back.