Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disaster

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Bad service .. bad managment .. poor room .. Breakfast is not quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KC from Saudi Arabia

Ramada Hotel Bahrain.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms, Good bar, Good breakfast.
Cons: Bar meals need to be looked at.
Location: Close to the Gulf Hotel and numerous other hotels all with useable facilities.
Good hotel in a good location - close to numerous bars and excellent resturaunts. Staff are very friendly and helpful and you will save a good few bucks by booking on-line.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and efficient. The room was spacious and immaculate.
Cons: Nothing
Location: There are very few restaurants in the area and the hotel's own restaurant was very quiet. I ate alone. The food was good though.
The hotel was conveniently close to the British Club and overlooked the Palace. The hotel was a cool haven in the sweltering heat. The food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet but well located

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The rooms comfort was a big plus.
Cons: My airport shuttle was canceled without notifying me and at breakfast second morning the man made me feel as if I should not be there.
Location: Many things to do in Manama and location is central but quiet.
I enjoyed a restful and relaxing stay at the Ramada. The hotel staff were welcoming and very helpful with one exception. The room was large and comfortable with plenty of room to hang clothing. The massage was well worth your time and a value at the price. I enjoyed a casual dinner in the pub and the music from the house band was fun and upbeat. Breakfast was different every day unlike some other places and you can choose from an excellent variety. I will be back whenever I am in Bahrain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Abdullah from Saudi

unclean noisy room

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room size was acceptable. It's old hotel. The room was not clean when I checked in at 7 pm. I found some shopping packages and boxes leftover from the previous customer. The toilet was not clean also. The pillows had a bad smell. The room has the road view and it was very noisy until 11 pm. The parking area was not secured and it was in an open area. The restaurant was limited, and the food was not warm. The hotel is very far from all shopping destinations (minimum 15 minutes by taxi).The people in the front desk was friendly. I visit Bahrain every week and I try a different hotel each time. This hotel is below average in my opinion compared to the hotels in Bahrain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy Arbuckle from Saudi

Location!

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a good hotel with a great location. We love the pubs and restaurants in this area so staying at the Ramada allows you to be walking distance from all the nightlife in Adliya. The hotel could use upgrading but it is clean and well maintained for it's age. It's pretty quiet except for early morning garbage pick up. Windows are definitely not double paned. Don't expect any sort of a view. Windows are very small so rooms are dark. Breakfast was very good and to our surprise they had pork bacon! A rarity for buffet breakfasts in Manama hotels. Staff was very friendly. Overall it's decent value especially in comparison to the only other option in this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your positive rating. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Bahrain very soon. Regards – Duty Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your positive review; we look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Bahrain very soon. Regards – Duty Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Abu Dhabi

Good Hotel. Good price.

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: It was clean. The staff was GREAT!
Cons: New furniture in the rooms
Location: Its very close to the restaurant district in Adliyia.
I was reluctant to stay in this property because it was a bit dated, but I was pleasantly surprised when i checked in. The hotel staff was amazingly friendly, the buffet breakfast was full and nice, the rooms were a bit dates but VERY clean. They won me as a customer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2014
Many thanks for your positive review; we look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Bahrain very soon. Regards – Duty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2014
Many thanks for your positive rating. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Bahrain very soon. Regards – Duty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DEEB from DHAHRAN,SAUDI ARABIA

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2014
Many thanks for your positive rating. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Bahrain very soon. Regards – Duty Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hani from LEBANON

Great Hotel, good location and staff

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: very clean and well-maintained property, Staff very helpful..Internet was not that good!!
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Great location
very clean and well-maintained property, Staff very helpful..Internet was not that good!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2014
Many thanks for your positive rating. Our free wifi service is now upgraded and has improved in performance, whichi you will surely notice during your next stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Bahrain very soon. Regards – Duty Manager