Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: good bars very good staff
Location: internet connection
great stay there hotel staff excellent would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Warbler Pub is in the same building

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Location adjacent Pub and in a busy part of town.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated at some point ......
Location: Lots of shops on the main street 1/2 block away
I am working in Kuwait and do monthly VISA runs. Go to this hotel as the Warbler Pub is nice and has a decent Ale. Construction right next door means noisy during the day. People at the hotel are always very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by casey from st.annes uk

ramee baisan hotel bahrain

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: having stayed here several times in the past it was always my first choice because of the location
Cons: more openness about the facilities (pool)
Location: good location for shopping malls (15 mins by taxi,)harbour area only 5 mins away again by taxi purely because of busy highway nearby shops
a pleasing stay the only problem we had whilst there was that the pool area was closed during the day from 1030-3pm which was the time we wanted to swim sunbathe the reason given was that it would be too hot at this time for such activity . If this was the case why were members of the resident band allowed to use the pool during these hours and not paying guests ,I never did get an answer to this question. Other than this no problems at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for price value

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Clubs/bars
Cons: remodel the bathrooms
Clean hotel, nice service staff, great clubs/bars. Rooms a little old/worn down. Bathroom is terrible - rusty with poor water pressure. Overall room was acceptable because it was furnished well and comfortable. Suite for 123$ a night was great value compared to other hotels in area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by chop chop from saudi

Just 2 nights

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay in bahrain now around 1 weekend per month my first stay here was impressive. The surrounding area is great for walks and shopping. The room was clean and tidy with a comfy bed but being a non smoker the room was a little smelly of smoking. The food and bar associated with the hotel well the band was awesome and the food was exceptional the buffet range well you will have to go to see it. The only downfall I could pick is that the pool was closed on a Friday don't know why forgot to ask. But I will return want somewhere for a few days or a stop over give it a go you wont be disappointed I give it the big thumbs up A11111
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from liverpool

very good stay hotel staff where excellent

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: good price nice bar would stay again there .
yes would stay there again very good hotel good facilities very good staff
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Hemant, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time out and reviewing our services. We are glad to know that you liked the services and enjoyed your stay We look forward to welcome back you at Ramee Baisan Intl Hotel Once again thank you very much for your time and sharing your experiences on expedia Hemant Sharma General Manager Group Sales/Mkt & e-commerce Ramee Group of Hotels - Bahrain
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveling Man from Kuwait

Overnight Stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel offers a lot of extras, yet they don't tell you that on Fridays the Gym and Pool areas are closed. This was very disappointing to me. My online reservation wasn't there when I arrived so I didn't get the room I requested.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Hemant, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time out and reviewing our services. .Please accepts our apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay due to Gym was not in operation. We were attending to some repair work and will be soon in operation. With reference to your comment that your reservation was not there, it may be due to the reason that your credit card might not be valid to pre authorize to confirm your booking, but hotel does keep the booking on file and rooms are subject to availability Once again thank you very much for your time and sharing your experiences on expedia Hemant Sharma General Manager Group Sales/Mkt & e-commerce Ramee Group of Hotels - Bahrain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Ramee

Posted Aug 17, 2013
The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Dubai

Good value - central location

Posted Apr 25, 2013
I stayed in a Junior Suite, which is on the top floor, so no noise problems as reported by other reviewers. Menu selection in The Warbler and Sports Bar is good. Breakfast was O.K. Service was good throughout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel in General

Posted Oct 2, 2012
good in general , i like it clean, and nice location new to all what you want ,