Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Good

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I rate this hotel 7/10 .. Everything nice a normal for 5 star hotel ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

A Dream Come True

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: I loved the comfortable beds, the expresso coffee maker in the room, the wonderful spa service, delicious food, and beautiful beach.
Cons: The only thing that would have been nice would be to have the ability to get our own ice from an ice maker.
Location: The University of Bahrain is nearby. There is also a local race car track; however, the hotel had enough activities.
The Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea and Spa Resort totally exceeded my expectations. I selected this hotel based on the excellent ratings from past guests and the resort did not disappoint. The warm welcome, the pristine pool, beautiful and well groomed beaches, wonderful and responsive room service, spa services, and luxurious accommodations made for a delightful long weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hussain from Saudi Arabia

Nice but ...

Posted Jun 14, 2014
It is not my first time to stay in this hotel, but it is really my first time to see that I am every time find that my room is not ready and not following the special instruction. I'm disappointed with that only. All the facilities and services provided are nice. Beach beautiful. View nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simply perfect

Posted May 30, 2014
Amazing views Lovely staff. Wonderful food and luxurious amenities would recommend this to a friend for sure Loving the ambiance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tarif Hinnawi from Riyadh

Luxury at it's best

Posted May 27, 2014
Stayed at the hotel in April had to go back again in May. Service can't get any better, staff made sure that everything is top notch at its best. Hotel decor is splendid, pictures on Expedia and other sites do not do justice in portraying the hotel's beauty. Specials thanks to Khalil at concierge, Tarek at Saraya and Oliver at Tapas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ahmed from Bahrain

Honeymoon visit

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was my wife surprise reservationfor our marriage. Great balcony room view, greatful staff. great parking service. The GYM was Awsome all machines are new and efficient. it was a great choice, every thing is perfect ,we enjoy every moment there,the pool the beach.we told them that we are honeymooners and they arrange a cake with a romantic arrangements in the room(check out pic's). It will be always No.1 choice to us.the only one thing we didnt like is the resturant. we had our dinner in SARAYA the food was 6/10 and its to costly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by esalsho from Riyadh

Best resort in Bahrain

Posted May 11, 2014
Great staff and services, clean beach, very nice food and varieties. The only thing one would miss.. Motorized water sports.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Went to Sofitel for a relaxing trip and it was just that! One of the best hotels I have stayed in and the staff and service were excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from BH

Great Place!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The beach , swimming pool and facilities.
Cons: The Breakfasr Buffet a bit overpriced.
Great place , good food , beautiful beach , Had a good time, we had a minor issue with the TV but the staff came and fixed it . all in all good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not as good

Posted Apr 1, 2014
1. I have stayed in the hotel more than 6 times, yet when checking in they had no idea, even though i used the same details. 2. Room was Much smaller than my previous rooms.