Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LB

One day Business Stay

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The Spa and the Pool were really very nice and very relaxing atmosphere.
Location: Location was very good for me close to the business district and the work I needed to do and also it was very easy to reach from the airport.
Had and overall very good experience at the Radisson BLU Diplomat hotel. Loved the Irish Pub and especially the upgrade to an excellent room. Really fantastic room and view on 10th floor. Short stay but enjoyed it a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Comfortable rooms and professional staff
Cons: Maybe slow down the door. It would be an issue if I was ready for the quickness.
Location: I worked so didn't take the time for the adventure of seeing local attractions.
I was met by your professional staff at the front door and things just got better from there. The rotating door was pretty fast and my luggage was yank out of my hand by the door. This was partly my fault as most of those type of doors are slow - yours is FAST. I ate at the restaurant twice and both times it was enjoyable. I will suggest that my friends stay with you. Great job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ann from m riyadh

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Very nice hotel but bed a bit hard. Staff were pleasant and helpfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amer from Dhahran, Saudi Arabia

Nice hotel, clean, comfortable, excellent food.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: The KONTIKI breakfast room. The swimming pool was clean and the water refreshing.
Cons: The entrance to the hotel is confusing and is not clearly marked.
The Diplomat hotel is conveniently located in the Diplomatic Quarters near shopping malls and restaurants. It offers a relaxing environment, comfortable rooms, excellent restaurants and SPA facilities. The staff is friendly and courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you are looking for not smoking...

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Personnel
Cons: Non smoking facilities
Location: General sightseeing
They need to review their non-smoking concept. In a non smoking floor the first you smell out of the room is cigarette smell. Their signs inside the restroom say "non smoking please", instead of enforcing or prohibiting it. If you are anti Tabasco, this is not for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short but sweet

Posted Apr 18, 2014
I was only at the Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel for 2 days for business, but my 2 day stay was very very comfortable, peaceful and satisfying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

There for business

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Meals and bars were excellent
Cons: see above
Location: Did not do much - on business.
My only issue during my stay was how the hotel places families and single occupants in the hotel. I was in Bahrain for business. For two nights a family with a screaming baby in the next room kept me awake most of the night on both occasions. The hotel should book families on the same floors and single occupants on separate floors. I will be coming to Manama many more times over the next few years and am still searching for the best occomodations for myself and my training teams. If this is not fixed we will not be staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An Old Building kept & renovated very nicely.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Excellent location. Easy parking. Spacey rooms, w all amenities needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Riyadh

Excellent Service and Staff

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: All services and facilities
Cons: Install an ATM machine
Location: Conveniently located
I have always had a great stay at this hotel, the staff, service, room cleanliness are all well above average
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013