Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riyadh

Almost Five Stars!!

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: The staff and Champs.
Location: All kinds of things to do near by.
I had a nice stay. The room was quiet and comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful, and there was plenty of food and drink all around the area. My only bad experience was at Buster's. A couple of people there were nasty with me. Everything you need is close by: low-priced laundry services, grocery stores, restaurants, coffee shops, and taxis. This hotel is well-situated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the Navy Base.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
This was my second stay at this hotel in the past 3 months. I recommend this hotel to any single male travelers due to the fact that there are two nightclubs downstairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kuwait

New Year's stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The cost for the 3 nights was descent. It offered late check-out at 2:00 with no extra charge.
Cons: List upfront the different cost of things and do not list yourself as a 4-star hotel.
Location: Location was not bad - very close to airport.
The website for the hotel is misleading. It states free Wifi, but what it does not mention is it's only free in the lobby and business center. Otherwise it is 6 BD a day. Also, they charge you for ice (I couldn't believe this). The room service food does not have a good variety. The business center does not allow you to print, you have to either save it on a flash or have the front desk print it for you, for a fee of course. There are so many hidden fees! This is not a 4 star level hotel, it's about a 2.5 or 3. Also, the "Buster" club had many people wandering and sitting in the lobby of the hotel. One man was screaming and very upset. They should not be allowed to loiter in the hotel lobby. One lady brought her child into the bar/pub on the 2nd floor, that was just crazy it was allowed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Danmark

Ingenting at klage over

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Godt hotel Godt personale Tæt på byen 5 min gang
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice Hotel for Expats

Posted Nov 21, 2014
I got to the Hotel at 9 am. They find me a room right away rather than telling me to come back at check in time. The hotel is clean and well kept. They have a "Champs" sport bar inside the hotel. I really enjoy that. However, the pool is very small.The Hotel is in Juffair which is about 55BD of taxi fare away from Manama. Therefore, you better stay in Manama if you have to do business in Manama. I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you had a great time staying with us. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Thanks and kind regards, The Juffair Grand Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Saudi, AR

Never Again

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: The receptionist was nice
Cons: Needs lots of updating, and warm water for showers would be nice
Location: You can walk to restraunts.
We were on the 7th floor and the music from the bar on the ground floor was so loud we were still up at 3:00 am. The water in the shower would not get warm so we took a cold shower, packed and booked a room at another hotel for our second night. Oh and the beds were hard and Old furniture which didn't look clean. All this for 212.00 a night. Never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a feedback on booking.com. I sincerely apologize that you didn’t had a good night stay in the hotel. We do have quiet rooms and we’ll always try to allocate it when requested. The water temperature feedback is something we have not received till now, we thank you for mentioning this so we can look at why this happened. We look forward for another opportunity to serve you in the future and maybe we will surpass your expectations this time. Thanks and kind regards, The Juffair Grand Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great bars.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Really enjoyed my stay. Room was big and very clean. Didn't like how I had to pay for Internet that wasn't that great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice hotel for the cost.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The rooms are large and well cleaned.
Cons: Woke up at 1:30 am with my room filled with smoke smell. Assumed the bars had just closed and the smoke from the three bars were now going everywhere.
Views and location ok. Pool acceptable. No beach access if that is what you are looking for. Smoke can be smelled throughout the hotel even in non=smoking room. Vents need to be cleaned and maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Decent Hotel With Big Rooms

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Large rooms, good food.
Cons: Nothing to write here. Not on this visit.
Location: There is a nice variety of shops and services in the neighborhood, including supermarkets, restaurants laundry and dry cleaning. Take a walk around.
Check-in was quick and hassle-free. I was given a room almost big enough to hold the Super Bowl in!! There was plenty to do both in the hotel and in the immediate vicinity. Meals were quite good. After check out, I was given a free ride to the airport. There was very little downside. I'll definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Good stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pro: good hotel, do not have to leave the hotel because there is a resturaunt, bar, and club downstairs. If you want to eat out all the other resturaunt are in walking distant. Con: Internet cost $15.00/5 BHD a day.