Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Safe, comfortable and nice staff.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very clean and pleasing to the eyes! Staff was polite and helpful. Quiet and relaxed inside, it was Ramadan, thus no pub noise!
Cons: Needs free wi-fi in the rooms! For a solid 4 star rating.... Oh, and ice too!
Location: The market and places to eat were only a short walk away. Not much to do because of Ramadan, but I respect that.
I read other reviews and complaints about the beds being "hard". They were like mine at home! Very nice, unless you like sleeping on a big pillow? I don't understand the complaints people had. The bed is the same as any in the USA. The room was big and nice like the pictures on your website. The Room Service menu was reasonably priced unless you order hard alcohol. The items that I ordered were DELICIOUS! I suggest ordering the Grilled Hammour and you will order it again! It was Ramadan while I was there and I depended on room service for eating during daylight hours. I also went to the market just around the corner and stocked my refrigerator with food and snacks. I can't comment on the entertainment/club/pub/bar due to it also being closed, due to Ramadan. I don't like the pub/bar scene anyways, but they looked nice. This is a solid 4 star hotel! I wish it had free ice and wi-fi in the room (too expensive for me). I had to go to the lobby to check my email and chat with friends and family at home, quietly (Ramadan) My fiancée and I took taxis everywhere, make sure that they go by the meter and get an estimate of charges before you go. Most will tell you, or get another taxi! If you find a good taxi driver, get his name and phone number and he will make everything more enjoyable. I did that and he was awesome. Only 1 bad taxi experience, don't pay in advance for the ride back to your hotel he showed up! But he started the meter again!!!! And "forgot" our deal!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad but not great

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The hotel is a great location of you like to go the clubs and it's close to all of the restaurants is Juffair . Which you will need since the room service menu wasn't great. They charge for ice which is weird to me since every other hotel I've been to doesn't hey someone had to prepare te ice cubes right . The wifi is expensive but has a good signal . Overall if your coming for a few days and want somewhere in the middle of Juffair then why not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RayJay from Abu Dhabi

Clean and comfortable hotel, with good facilities

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Clean and spacious rooms, friendly staff and an excellent sports bar serving good food
Cons: Internet was quite expensive - but there was a good business centre
Location: Good location in Juffair, near ATMs and food outlets. Very near Adliyah where there are excellent reataurants and facilities. Near the airport.
Had a great weekend based from Juffair Grand. Excellent rooms and friendly staff - enjoyed the sports bar and all the facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Bahrain

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Suite was not worth the money, very large footprint but bathroom, bed was very disappointing. However the staff and the Champs was excellent as always.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luke from Damman, Saudi Arabia

great location for a one night stay

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: location was great for someone who wants to stay in jufair
Cons: general room appearance
Location: ok location.
not a bad experience for a one night stay, lots of places to eat within a walking distance
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JB from UK

Hotel OK, but location poor

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The facilities at the hotel are fine for the price. Breakfast (chargeable) is OK and there is a swimming pool. On the negative side, this part of Juffair isn't a great location - the roads outside are used for noisy posing in cars at night, and there's not much in the area apart from "American Alley" (a street of restaurants near the US Naval Base), apartment blocks and building sites.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deborah from Kuwait

Disappointing

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: I liked that this hotel was close to a U.S Military base
Cons: Customer Service and add amenities.
Location: Great location for what I wanted to do.
For the price I paid for the room, I felt like I was in less than a cheap motel. The room and the facility was nice, The bed was so hard I felt like I was sleeping on rocks. The bathroom had a sewage odor. Little things I asked for like an ink pen and a television directory I never received. Lets not forget no washcloth in the bathroom. The hotel staff was awful. No assistance whatsoever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tric from KSA

Nice to have 3 bars in the hotel.

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Cons: Carpet in the rooms
Location: Ric's Cafe
Great location, walking distance to Ric's and many other restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stopped here two times and both were very good . Champs bar is exellent.the menu is huge with a good choice and the food really exellent. Also good for watching football and rugby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lem from San Diego, California

CLUB NOISE

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
CLUB NOISE was too loud, it keep me up from 11pm to 3am in the morning. Rough night for me, with a hotel that I was trying to find comfort. No Comfort.