Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Danmark

Ingenting at klage over

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Godt hotel Godt personale Tæt på byen 5 min gang
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice Hotel for Expats

Posted Nov 21, 2014
I got to the Hotel at 9 am. They find me a room right away rather than telling me to come back at check in time. The hotel is clean and well kept. They have a "Champs" sport bar inside the hotel. I really enjoy that. However, the pool is very small.The Hotel is in Juffair which is about 55BD of taxi fare away from Manama. Therefore, you better stay in Manama if you have to do business in Manama. I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you had a great time staying with us. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Thanks and kind regards, The Juffair Grand Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Saudi, AR

Never Again

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: The receptionist was nice
Cons: Needs lots of updating, and warm water for showers would be nice
Location: You can walk to restraunts.
We were on the 7th floor and the music from the bar on the ground floor was so loud we were still up at 3:00 am. The water in the shower would not get warm so we took a cold shower, packed and booked a room at another hotel for our second night. Oh and the beds were hard and Old furniture which didn't look clean. All this for 212.00 a night. Never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a feedback on booking.com. I sincerely apologize that you didn’t had a good night stay in the hotel. We do have quiet rooms and we’ll always try to allocate it when requested. The water temperature feedback is something we have not received till now, we thank you for mentioning this so we can look at why this happened. We look forward for another opportunity to serve you in the future and maybe we will surpass your expectations this time. Thanks and kind regards, The Juffair Grand Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great bars.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Really enjoyed my stay. Room was big and very clean. Didn't like how I had to pay for Internet that wasn't that great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice hotel for the cost.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The rooms are large and well cleaned.
Cons: Woke up at 1:30 am with my room filled with smoke smell. Assumed the bars had just closed and the smoke from the three bars were now going everywhere.
Views and location ok. Pool acceptable. No beach access if that is what you are looking for. Smoke can be smelled throughout the hotel even in non=smoking room. Vents need to be cleaned and maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Decent Hotel With Big Rooms

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Large rooms, good food.
Cons: Nothing to write here. Not on this visit.
Location: There is a nice variety of shops and services in the neighborhood, including supermarkets, restaurants laundry and dry cleaning. Take a walk around.
Check-in was quick and hassle-free. I was given a room almost big enough to hold the Super Bowl in!! There was plenty to do both in the hotel and in the immediate vicinity. Meals were quite good. After check out, I was given a free ride to the airport. There was very little downside. I'll definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Good stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pro: good hotel, do not have to leave the hotel because there is a resturaunt, bar, and club downstairs. If you want to eat out all the other resturaunt are in walking distant. Con: Internet cost $15.00/5 BHD a day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom California, USA

Safe, comfortable and nice staff.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very clean and pleasing to the eyes! Staff was polite and helpful. Quiet and relaxed inside, it was Ramadan, thus no pub noise!
Cons: Needs free wi-fi in the rooms! For a solid 4 star rating.... Oh, and ice too!
Location: The market and places to eat were only a short walk away. Not much to do because of Ramadan, but I respect that.
I read other reviews and complaints about the beds being "hard". They were like mine at home! Very nice, unless you like sleeping on a big pillow? I don't understand the complaints people had. The bed is the same as any in the USA. The room was big and nice like the pictures on your website. The Room Service menu was reasonably priced unless you order hard alcohol. The items that I ordered were DELICIOUS! I suggest ordering the Grilled Hammour and you will order it again! It was Ramadan while I was there and I depended on room service for eating during daylight hours. I also went to the market just around the corner and stocked my refrigerator with food and snacks. I can't comment on the entertainment/club/pub/bar due to it also being closed, due to Ramadan. I don't like the pub/bar scene anyways, but they looked nice. This is a solid 4 star hotel! I wish it had free ice and wi-fi in the room (too expensive for me). I had to go to the lobby to check my email and chat with friends and family at home, quietly (Ramadan) My fiancée and I took taxis everywhere, make sure that they go by the meter and get an estimate of charges before you go. Most will tell you, or get another taxi! If you find a good taxi driver, get his name and phone number and he will make everything more enjoyable. I did that and he was awesome. Only 1 bad taxi experience, don't pay in advance for the ride back to your hotel he showed up! But he started the meter again!!!! And "forgot" our deal!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Deefrom Jubail

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only real problem I had will hotel (as room was quite adequate and clean) was the lounge areas. There were 3 and none were as such as to impress. In fact one lounge had hookers in it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad but not great

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The hotel is a great location of you like to go the clubs and it's close to all of the restaurants is Juffair . Which you will need since the room service menu wasn't great. They charge for ice which is weird to me since every other hotel I've been to doesn't hey someone had to prepare te ice cubes right . The wifi is expensive but has a good signal . Overall if your coming for a few days and want somewhere in the middle of Juffair then why not.