Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Tx

Our first time.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The staff were very nice and the hotel was always clean. There are two clubs attached to the hotel's ground floor on the outside and one on it's first floor. I could hear some of the music from my third floor room adjacent to the club and actually enjoyed hearing the music in my room. It didn't bother me at all, but if you're a light sleeper, then you can just ask to be moved a room or two over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom saad

Posted Mar 2, 2015
They should have non smoking floors. .Other that nothing to complain about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kuwait

One of the best hotels

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Everything .. The suit we booked ,the free upgrade we had , the big space in the suits ,the good location of it .. Everything
Location: A very very good location ,there's a lot of restaurants ,cafes ,supermarkets ,bars ,clubs ,a lil of small shops ,all of this within walkin 1 min
I had really a fantastic experience with this hotel ,it was one of an amazing trip for me thanx to Expedia & the hotel staff especially this guy Ahmed front desk ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riyadh

Almost Five Stars!!

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: The staff and Champs.
Location: All kinds of things to do near by.
I had a nice stay. The room was quiet and comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful, and there was plenty of food and drink all around the area. My only bad experience was at Buster's. A couple of people there were nasty with me. Everything you need is close by: low-priced laundry services, grocery stores, restaurants, coffee shops, and taxis. This hotel is well-situated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the Navy Base.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
This was my second stay at this hotel in the past 3 months. I recommend this hotel to any single male travelers due to the fact that there are two nightclubs downstairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kuwait

New Year's stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The cost for the 3 nights was descent. It offered late check-out at 2:00 with no extra charge.
Cons: List upfront the different cost of things and do not list yourself as a 4-star hotel.
Location: Location was not bad - very close to airport.
The website for the hotel is misleading. It states free Wifi, but what it does not mention is it's only free in the lobby and business center. Otherwise it is 6 BD a day. Also, they charge you for ice (I couldn't believe this). The room service food does not have a good variety. The business center does not allow you to print, you have to either save it on a flash or have the front desk print it for you, for a fee of course. There are so many hidden fees! This is not a 4 star level hotel, it's about a 2.5 or 3. Also, the "Buster" club had many people wandering and sitting in the lobby of the hotel. One man was screaming and very upset. They should not be allowed to loiter in the hotel lobby. One lady brought her child into the bar/pub on the 2nd floor, that was just crazy it was allowed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Danmark

Ingenting at klage over

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Godt hotel Godt personale Tæt på byen 5 min gang
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice Hotel for Expats

Posted Nov 21, 2014
I got to the Hotel at 9 am. They find me a room right away rather than telling me to come back at check in time. The hotel is clean and well kept. They have a "Champs" sport bar inside the hotel. I really enjoy that. However, the pool is very small.The Hotel is in Juffair which is about 55BD of taxi fare away from Manama. Therefore, you better stay in Manama if you have to do business in Manama. I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you had a great time staying with us. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Thanks and kind regards, The Juffair Grand Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Saudi, AR

Never Again

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: The receptionist was nice
Cons: Needs lots of updating, and warm water for showers would be nice
Location: You can walk to restraunts.
We were on the 7th floor and the music from the bar on the ground floor was so loud we were still up at 3:00 am. The water in the shower would not get warm so we took a cold shower, packed and booked a room at another hotel for our second night. Oh and the beds were hard and Old furniture which didn't look clean. All this for 212.00 a night. Never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a feedback on booking.com. I sincerely apologize that you didn’t had a good night stay in the hotel. We do have quiet rooms and we’ll always try to allocate it when requested. The water temperature feedback is something we have not received till now, we thank you for mentioning this so we can look at why this happened. We look forward for another opportunity to serve you in the future and maybe we will surpass your expectations this time. Thanks and kind regards, The Juffair Grand Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great bars.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Really enjoyed my stay. Room was big and very clean. Didn't like how I had to pay for Internet that wasn't that great.