Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Lovely place

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Staff, character of the hotel, and the location.
Cons: Front entrance exterior, pool area, side exterior (remove cook statue), paint rooms, breakfast buffet.
Location: National Museum, Fontaine Gallery, Bab Al Bahrain, Grand Mosque.
This is a wonderful little hotel. It is not sexy, or sleek, or particularly new. Quite on the contrary, it is a little worn around the edges, with old paintwork and patched bathtubs. But the reason I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here was because of the service. From the reception to the airport transfer back, all of the staff were absolutely wonderful. The bed itself was quite comfortable, and the room was clean. Another reason I would recommend this hotel is because of the location. It is not far from the National Museum, and if you are walking (like I was), many attractions are quite reachable on foot. If I were the Manager and I had a minimal amount of money to invest in improving Windsor Tower Hotel, I would first look at the front entrance (which is so important because it gives the first impression). I would take away the strange sloping part of the entrance, and make it simple flat beige marble. I would also remove the posts that are held up by car wheels. I would also look at making the pool area a little less exposed to the street and a little more inviting. I would remove the plastic figure of the cook from the side of the building. I would also ensure that the rooms are painted in light neutral colours (and not dark purple, that has been out of style for almost 30 years). Last, I would suggest putting a little more effort into the breakfast buffet. Presentation is everything, and I was so unimpressed that I chose to have breakfast elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from International

Perfectly adequate (Ideal for singles, business)

Posted May 14, 2015
Cons: A bar would be nice. A sundeck on the top floor would be nice!
You get slightly more than you deserve for your money here. The bathroom in the room I had was ultra clean and spacious with good towels and accessories. The bedroom was adequate. The air-conditioning worked really well in mid May. The bed was adequate. Never used the television, but there was one. Staff were helpful, albeit a little disorganised in the reception upon check-in. however they tried and I had NO problems at all. They don't have a bar, but the Sheraton is only 10-15 minutes walk away and easy to find. Good sushi place 5-10 minutes away. For one of the cheapest on Expedia, except for a few not-so-good places, this is a good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Quite Clean A.C. problems recommended for families
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

OK Hotel at Good Location

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff
Cons: Get non -smoking rooms free of smoke stain (or those that have stain) Take information off web site that no longer applies. (eg bar)
Location: Already above (Malls, other hotels, good food places, museum, theater,
Arrived at about 6:00 pm on the 6th of March 2015 and was checked in by a very pleasant front desk lady. (hesitated a bit outside as I am used to staff welcoming guest on the outside and escorting inside). Was assisted to room after checking in. Room was fine however the non - smoking atmosphere that I wanted was stained I think by previous use and or by near by rooms. I however did not point this out to front desk until leaving at which they said they would have relocated me if I had spoke about it at the start. The food was good, I had dinner the first night at hotel and breakfast every morning. There are plenty of places to eat near by and I ate out for dinner the other evenings that I was there. The town and places of interest are in walking distance from hotel and I had some good walks. I took a taxi to the national museum for 2 BHD and walked back to hotel. There is a bowling facility and kids entertainment area on the way back from the museum. (the National art center and theater are next to the museum) The hotel is quite and a good place to relax after a good walk in the town. This hotel is a good location to stay at and the price is affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andreas from København

godt hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet var fint og lå i et sikkert område tæt på centrum. De skulle dog shine swimmingpoolen op..personalet var meget hjælpsomme
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italia

Da declassare a 2,stelle

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Nulla.
Cons: Tutto in generale, del personale, all entire struttura
L hotel è degradato tanto, sea come arredamento che pulizia, senza dire che neanche un servizio bar piu disponibile, per here un caffe con il clients, siamo dovuti endure altrove, l unico made di mangiare dentro, presso un ristorante indiana, molto, mal odorante, e sporco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Imad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
good cheap hotel. it is a good choice for economic accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from uk, saudi arabia

Weekend stay

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: easy access to shopping and nightlife
Cons: yes, bathroom need consideration, stop water leaking from shower. TV reception wasn't great
Location: Bab el bahrain, diplomatic quarter hotels
Overall nice hotel. Bathroom was not so great, but the rest of the room was comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2015 by Hemant, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very for sharing your feedback ,we have taken the note of the feedback Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dr. Jan Bringmann from 61344

Klein aber fein....

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Gemütliches, kleines Zimmer, gutes Bett, schönes Bad. Sehr freundliches, gut englisch sprechendes Personal, auch der Pool neben dem Hotel ist klasse. Hotel war auch schön ruhig, da keine Disco mehr (jedoch auch kein Alkoholausschank mehr). Alles in Allem prima Hotel!