Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

nice hotel convenient to everywhere

Posted Aug 30, 2014
The hotel is close to highway, super market, fast food and very convenient. The horrible thing is the quilt is very thick for summer. a thinner blanket would be better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Rusty ceiling in the room??

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Only that it was available when nothing else was
Cons: The rooms could stand to be updated, the air conditioner fixed and the ceiling painted.... and rust removed.
Location: It was on a fairly central strip..... but again, I would rather go further away at a decent hotel
The hotel was very dated..... the bathrooms were from the early 80 decor... the ceiling in the room was a corrugated metal which was rusted (yes rusted) where the air conditioning was. The air conditioner was clunky and loud. The fan in the bathroom was also rusted. The ceiling was also full of dust and cobwebs. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was ok. Overall the hotel was not one I would ever recommend, but we were stuck for a place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Labrador

Disappointing

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Desperately needs renovation.
Location: Right across the street from Mike's Restaurant.
I feel that this hotel gives inferior rooms if you book through expedia. We've stayed there in the past and it has been average. The last 2 times we've stayed there, we've booked through expedia and we've had horrible rooms. We will never stay there again. There were many issues with our room on this trip. It smelled very musty/moldy and the window didn't open. The air conditioner blew hot moist air. The carpet was horribly stained. The chain on the door had been cut and we had to put a chair to the door to feel a little more secure. The bathtub was so rusty that we didn't even try to shower. I don't know why this hotel has a 3 star rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aloys Wirtz from Toronto

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very confusing entrance - they have two different addresses for the same hotel. I had to ask in a restaurant where the hotel was. "It is at the end of our parking lot" was the answer. Very badly indicated But once there I found that the hotel is in need of repair all over the place. But good value for the money and just an overnight stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

conveniently located

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: clean ,friendly and helpful staff, good service and reasonably priced
Cons: as in most hotels lighting
Location: restaurants close early
great place to stay .............................................................................................,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Bev

Le comte Baie Comeau

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Good Breakfast!
The hotel is old old, the facilities are very dated. There was a leak in the ceiling outside our room. The staff did not speak very good english.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I went there for a 4 days business trip. The hotel is nice even if it is a little dated. The Wi-Fi wasn't great in my room though. The breakfast is nice !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael from Labrador City

Pretty Good

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was good, the hotel location was a bit out of the way and the exercise room was dismal (the treadmill carpet was torn in half and there were only three pieces of equipment), but the staff were friendly and the breakfast was delicious.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Voyageur from Boucherville

-

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
-