Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Not bad

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Nice view, but close to the road, bit noisy. Good bed, TV from the 80's. Bathroom clean but old, couple of problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Nice hôtel close to the beach

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Nice view of the Saguenay Fjord
Location: Restaurant whales watching
Confortable clean quiet . Staff friendly . Breakfast available
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lydiafrom france

accueil assez froid

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
bien que propres et fort confortable les chambres mériteraient une climatisation moderne et non pas les pales au plafond qui font un bruit assez conséquent sans toutefois être bien efficaces . l'extérieur du pavillon mériterait bien aussi un ravalement de peinture
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grazioso Hotel in riva al Fiume

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Hotel caratteristico, con splendida vista sul fiume. Le camere sono pulite e ben tenute. Vicino a Tadoussac, comodo quindi per poter vedere le balene, e sicuramente con un prezzo più abbordabile rispetto alla cittadina. Traghetto gratuito continuo. Andrebbe migliorato il ristorante. Eccellente rapporto qualità prezzo (rispetto alle cifre della zona).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marie Claire Lizottefrom Ottawa

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
vue sur le fleuve exceptionelle
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brad Bfrom Ottawa

Great View

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
What I loved about this motel was the access to the bay side views? It is set up for guests to take full advantage of these views with many chairs. The motel rooms dont have air conditioning and my motel room window was broken. I was offered a fan and I accepted that. The restaurant has friendly staff and the breakfasts are delicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura Bethfrom Chicago

Great place to stay for whale watching

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely clean. A little outdated but not a problem for me. The hotel property has a small beach with chairs so you can sit at the waters edge to look for whales (we weren't that lucky that we saw them from the hotel but did on our boat tour!). It's right on the main road so was a bit noisy through most of the night given the trucks coming off the ferry. It wasn't enough to fully disturb my sleep but if you are a light sleeper, this probably isn't the hotel for you. The front desk is very friendly. The WIFI did not reach our room which was the one furthest from the office. When I asked about this the lady at the front desk just said yes, the router is down here so it doesn't get to all the rooms. A little surprising but not a big deal since we were in town only for the night with the goal to go whale watching the next morning. We just sat in the lobby for the few minutes we wanted internet. Breakfast was not included since we booked on hotels.com but looked plentiful-a plate of eggs with bacon or sausage, potatoes, toast or croissant and coffee. I would stay there again for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

c'est ok, belle vue sur la mer

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: la bouffe,la propreté de la chambre et l,endroit.
Cons: insonorisation des chambres
Location: voir les baleines
Pas tres bien dormi a cause du bruit des autos et camions. juste cela que c'est dommage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comodo alla crociera per avvistamento balene

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: L'esterno
Cons: La camera
Motel un po' vecchio con pochissimi confort. La parte esterna era invece molto bella