Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dtacey from londkn

Quiet location for some soul searching

Posted Nov 23, 2013
This hotel was wonderful. The staff were friendly and helpful . Although the menu was in German and to be translated. It's clearly a home from home for German businesses and persons. The town was so quiet it was beautiful. Great for walking and just taking I. The scenery. A real relaxing couple of days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travis & Lauren from Texas & California

Cozy Room, Excellent Food!

Posted Oct 5, 2013
The only thing I would suggest are ear plugs, the large cozy rooms are a bit thin, I could hear my neighbor snoring. Other than that everything else was excellent, I highly recommend a stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from USA

Wonderful Baiersbroon

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of the most charming hotels we have been during our trip to Germany. People were great. We had good time since the time we arrived until the moment we left. Our room was large and very clean. Internet was fast and working properly. Breakfast was delicious. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and the chef prepared very nice food for the family. We certainly will go back and stay again in the hotel. We strongly recommend it and you will enjoy like we did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely small hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely time staying at the Waldknechtshof. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and although they don't get many British tourists they were very keen to speak English and it was easy to communicate with them. We thouroghly enjoyed the food in the restaurant and the breakfast was deliciious. So a highly recommended hotel and we would love to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Jun 13, 2012
beautiful room awesome trails excellent service and scenery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ipswich, Suffolk, United Kingdom

Little gem in the heart of the Black Forest

Posted Sep 15, 2011
Wonderful, well-run, small and friendly hotel in the "heart" of the Black Forest. Extremely helpful, obliging and welcoming staff. Spacious, clean and well-appointed twin room (apartment). Excellent local and regional cuisine. Very good value for money. Highly recommended for exploring the delights of the surrounding countryside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Charming Hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2011
We stayed for only 1 night at this hotel on our way to Munich from the Black Forest. This was a great hotel with very friendly staff. Rooms were very clean and had alot great qualities. I would most definitely stay at this hotel again if I had the chance. We wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Taipei

Posted Feb 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
Beautiful room in a beautiful little hotel in the middle of the Black Forest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Albany, GA

great place to stay in Bayersbronn

Posted Jun 16, 2010
The local chef apparently has a Michelin point also
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Waldnechtshof - very friendly staff , great food

Posted May 17, 2010 on Hotels.com
The hotel was well situated in the Black Forest, close to good hiking trails and other sights. The welcome we received was wonderful and the staff looked after us extremely well - the restaurant serves exceptional food - the German menu was translated happily for us and the service was great. We only wished we had longer in this gem of a place!